» » All Rectangle - Ke Ala Mano (The Way of the Shark)
All Rectangle - Ke Ala Mano (The Way of the Shark) mp3 download

All Rectangle - Ke Ala Mano (The Way of the Shark) mp3 download

Performer: All Rectangle
Title: Ke Ala Mano (The Way of the Shark)
Style: Jazz-Rock,Avant-Garde Jazz,Alternative/Indie Rock,Post-Rock,Electronica,Ambient
Duration: 01:01:51
Released: September 18, 2001
Size MP3 version: 1933 mb
Size FLAC version: 1998 mb
Size WMA version: 1185 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 809
Genre: Pop Rock

All Rectangle - Ke Ala Mano (The Way of the Shark) mp3 download

Just About Watches has 37,987 members.

Alana is endorsed by Lakland Basses, ww. akland. Matrix, Runout: Future Media CA New Polyphony Music C01 M01 S01.

The All Rectangle’s music embodies the sound of modern Chicago jazz-rock: funky, spacey, aloof. The trio of bassist Alana Rocklin, drummer Derek Crawford and Brad Kali Bowden exists somewhere among Isotope 217’s electronica-bred funk-jazz and the Chicago Underground Quartet’s modal-oriented jazzisms, Mwandishi-era Herbie Hancock, electric Miles Davis and the ’90s heavy, dark-dub aesthetic favored by Bill Laswell. Ke Ala Mano (The Way of the Shark) is the band’s debut.

Special offers and product promotions.

The All Rectangle's core rhythm section of Alana Rocklin (bass), Brad "Kali" Bowden (electronics and keyboards), and Derek Crawford (drums) are all based in Chicago, and it's not difficult to hear the influence of that city's post-rock experimentalists in the band's style on this debut CD. The music on Ke Ala Mano often takes the form of lengthy, fusion-inspired jams with room in the mix for hot soloing from trumpeter Mark Kirschenmann, guitarist Fareed Haque, and tenor saxophonist Frank Catalano, but Rocklin's deep riffing, Bowden's mix of electronica . .

Geometry is purely relative construct in the realm of The All Rectangle. Through strong musicianship and a creative consensus that integrates elements of electronica and trance into the fusionary legacy first posited by Electric-era Miles, Mahavishnu Orchestra and Weather Report (among others) the group has uncovered an identity almost certain to resonate with a broad range of listeners. The gravel-inflected sax of Frank Catalano fits right into the surroundings of the truncated Dr. Such & Such. With luck and the attentive ears of astute disc jockeys both of these station friendly cuts, along with their lengthier brethren will garner much airplay and bring this band the attention it deserves.

The album's first physical release appeared on Siberia Records on April 18, 2014, while a subsequent re-release on Secretly Canadian was issued on August 19, 2016.

The Way of All Flesh is the fourth studio album by French progressive death metal band Gojira. The album was released on October 13, 2008 in Europe via Listenable Records and on October 14 in the US through Prosthetic Records. It sold around 4,200 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at number 138 on the Billboard 200 chart. It also reached no. 1 on the Top Heatseekers chart and no. 21 on the Top Independent Albums chart.

Atlantic Records prides itself for working on Motion Picture Soundtracks, such as The Greatest Showman, Suicide Squad and The Fate of the Furious. As well as Musical Soundtracks including Dear Evan Hansen, and Grammy and Tony Award Winning Hamilton. It is home to world-renowned record labels representing music from every genre, including Asylum, Big Beat, Canvasback, Elektra, Fueled By Ramen, Rhino, Roadrunner, and Sire. Hugh Jackman, Keala Settle, Zac Efron, Zendaya, The Greatest Showman Ensemble.

Nanaue the Shark Man is a popular Hawaiian legend. It is about Kamohoalii, the king of all sharks, and his son Nanaue. After that day when Kalei took her son to bathe in the stream she watched in horror and fascination as he took the form of a young shark - he would swim and play in the water in fish form, chasing and eating the smaller creatures in the stream. As the child grew into a man, Nanaue also grew as a shark. After he would swim in the ocean, people would go missing. A great shark would come out of the water and tear his fellow swimmers limb to limb.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Body Language of a Race Horse All Rectangle 3:16
2 Little Friend All Rectangle 15:40
3 Dr. Such & Such All Rectangle 8:40
4 El Toro All Rectangle 15:52
5 Pinky Taun Taun All Rectangle 8:26
6 Dr. Such & Such All Rectangle 5:01
7 Pinky Taun Taun All Rectangle 4:56


Chad Adams - Basic Track, Mixing, Tracking
All Rectangle - Primary Artist
Brad Bowden - Electronics, Keyboards, Producer
Frank Catalano - Saxophone
Derek Crawford - Drums
Fareed Haque - Guitar
Kate Hoddinott - Design
Mark Kirschenmann - Electric Trumpet
Matt Murman - Mastering
Alana Rocklin - Bass, Bells, Keyboards, Producer