» » Liam O'Flynn - The Given Note
Liam O'Flynn - The Given Note mp3 download

Liam O'Flynn - The Given Note mp3 download

Performer: Liam O'Flynn
Title: The Given Note
Style: Celtic
Location: WindMill Lane Studios, Dublin, Ireland
Duration: 01:02:46
Released: January 30, 1996
Size MP3 version: 1924 mb
Size FLAC version: 1617 mb
Size WMA version: 1426 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 749
Genre: International

Liam O'Flynn - The Given Note mp3 download

Liam O'Flynn (Irish: Liam Ó Floinn, 15 April 1945 – 14 March 2018) was an Irish uilleann piper and Irish traditional musician. In addition to a solo career and as a member of Planxty, O'Flynn recorded with: Christy Moore, Dónal Lunny, Andy Irvine, Kate Bush, Mark Knopfler, the Everly Brothers, Emmylou Harris, Mike Oldfield, Mary Black, Enya and Sinéad O'Connor.

O'Flynn consulted with his good friend Seamus Heaney, winner of the 1995 Nobel Prize for Literature, for the title of his new album and received the title of 'The Given Note', from Heaney's poem of the same name. Heaney also wrote a tribute for O'Flynn for the sleeve notes of the album.

Album · 1995 · 14 Songs. More By Liam O'Flynn. See All. The Poet & The Piper. Out To An Other Side.

1. O'Farrell's Welcome to Limerick. 2. O'Rourke's, The Merry Sisters, Colonel Fraser. Listen to The Given Note in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

album Weekly Top. album Pop Hotlist. music noteChords for Liam O'Flynn - O'Farrell's Welcome to Limerick - The Given Note. Liam O'Flynn and Arty McGlynn Water under the keel. The Bothy Band - Leitrim Fancy, Round The World For The Sport, Rip The Calico (Jig and Reels). Liam O'Flynn, arty McGlynn, Christy Moore and Rod McVey @ The Point, Dublin 1997.

It's no surprise that former Planxty member Liam O'Flynn is quite adventurous on this solo album - after all, Planxty offered their own brand of adventure in making traditional Irish music relevant for a new generation in the '70s. A master uillean pipe and whistle player, O'Flynn's magic is apparent right from the first notes of "O'Farrell's Welcome to Limerick," which daringly also includes some growling bass and didgeridu.

The Given Note by Liam O'Flynn. View all albums . By: Liam O'Flynn (1993, Folk, World, & Country). 3. The Dean’s Pamphlet. 6. After Aughrim’s Great Disaster More albums from Liam O'Flynn: Liam O’Flynn by Liam O'Flynn. The Piper’s Call by Liam O'Flynn. The Relief Of Derry Symphony by Liam O'Flynn. The Given Note by Liam O'Flynn. About.

See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations. Listen Now. Go Unlimited.

The Given Note, Port na bPúcaí. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Liam O'Flynn.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 O'Farrell's Welcome to Limerick Liam O'Flynn 4:07
2 O'Rourke's, the Merry Sisters, Colonel Fraser Liam O'Flynn 3:36
3 Come With Me over the Mountain, a Smile in the Dark Andy Irvine Liam O'Flynn 4:34
4 Farewell to Govan Phil Cunningham Liam O'Flynn 4:00
5 Joyce's Tune Edward Bunting Liam O'Flynn 4:41
6 The Green Island, Spellan the Fiddler Liam O'Flynn 3:50
7 Foliada de Elviña Traditional Liam O'Flynn 4:06
8 Ag Taisteal Na Blánan (Travelling Through Blarney) Liam O'Flynn 4:10
9 The Rambler, the Aherlow Jig Liam O'Flynn 3:26
10 The Smith's a Gallant Fireman Liam O'Flynn 3:02
11 Romeo's Exile Shaun Davey Liam O'Flynn 3:52
12 The Rocks of Bawn Liam O'Flynn 6:07
13 Cailín Na Gruaige Doinne (The Girl of the Brown Hair) Liam O'Flynn 3:53
14 Teño un Amor Na Montaña/Alborada-Unha Noite No Santo Cristo Traditional Liam O'Flynn 9:22


Paul Brady - Mandolin, Piano, Vocals
Edward Bunting - Composer
Nando Casal - Bagpipes, Clarinet, Gaita, Harp
John Cook - Executive Producer
Steve Cooney - Didjeridu, Guitar, Guitar (Bass)
Phil Cunningham - Composer
Shaun Davey - Composer, Producer
Conan Doyle - Assistant Engineer
Pearse Dunne - Engineer
Noel Eccles - Percussion
Xose V. Ferreiros - Bagpipes, Gaita, Harp, Oboe, Tambourine
Seamus Heaney - Liner Notes
Andy Irvine - Composer, Mandolin, Vocals
Seán Keane - Fiddle
Rob Kirwan - Assistant Engineer
Brian Masterson - Engineer
Shane McCarthy - Photography
Arty McGlynn - Guitar
Rod McVey - Harmonium, Organ (Hammond), Synthesizer
Liam O'Flynn - Primary Artist, Uillean Pipes, Whistle (Instrument)
Rodrigo Romaní - Harp
Traditional - Composer