» » The Tea Party - The Interzone Mantras
The Tea Party - The Interzone Mantras mp3 download

The Tea Party - The Interzone Mantras mp3 download

Performer: The Tea Party
Title: The Interzone Mantras
Style: Alternative Metal,Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Heavy Metal,Industrial
Location: Metalworks Studios, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Duration: 56:28
Released: October 23, 2001
Size MP3 version: 1409 mb
Size FLAC version: 1264 mb
Size WMA version: 1425 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 746
Genre: Pop Rock

The Tea Party - The Interzone Mantras mp3 download

The Tea Party : The Interzone Mantras,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен.

Features Song Lyrics for The Tea Party's The Interzone Mantras album.

UMG (от лица компании "EMI"); Warner Chappell, UBEM, LatinAutor, ASCAP, LatinAutor - Warner Chappell, CMRRA, PEDL" и другие авторские общества (4).

The Interzone Mantras (2001) is the sixth album from Canadian rock group The Tea Party. Named after William S. Burroughs' book of short stories Interzone and the band's interest in eastern mysticism and esoteric philosophies, the songwriting on The Interzone Mantras builds on the subtle electronica and ballads of Triptych, whilst returning to the familiar territory of their earlier albums with 1970s rock and world music influences.

Album · 2001 · 12 Songs. More By The Tea Party. See All. Tangents - The Tea Party Collection. The Ocean At the End. 2014.

The Tea Party - Interzone Mantras CD with lenticular, 3D effect cover - Canada. The Interzone Mantras' could be counted as the band's sixth album and eighth output, if you count their out-of-print and independently released 'The Tea Party' debut album as number one with the remix ep 'Alhambra' and the compilation 'Tangents' to make tIM number eight

MusicBrainz: The Interzone Mantras. this site: The Interzone Mantras.

The Interzone Mantras is their sixth album. Their previous two, Transmission and Triptych saw them departing from the world music hard rock style of their first albums in favor of a more Nine Inch Nails-like and generally electronica-like approach. With Interzone Mantras (named after Burrough’s The Interzone ) the band makes an effort to go back to basics, as they said. However, back to basics cannot be accurate for an album where one can hear approximately 40 instruments. That’s exactly what this album is; ambitious, yet still down to earth.

The Interzone Mantras is, anders dan de titel doet vermoeden, een van de hardste albums die The Tea Party. Het basisgeluid van de band (zang, gitaar, bas, drums) is het uitgangspunt geweest voor deze (voor The Tea Party) 'eenvoudige' rockplaat. Uiteraard zijn ook invloeden uit andere muziekculturen nog steeds hoorbaar maar belangrijker is dat The Tea Party op The Interzone Mantras eenvoud met schoonheid verbindt en zo wederom een prachtplaat aflevert. Reply See 2 replies Notify me Helpful.

The Interzone Mantras. Show all albums by The Tea Party.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Interzone The Tea Party The Tea Party 3:39
2 Angels The Tea Party The Tea Party 4:54
3 The Master & Margarita The Tea Party The Tea Party 4:13
4 Apathy The Tea Party The Tea Party 3:55
5 Soulbreaking The Tea Party The Tea Party 4:45
6 Lullaby The Tea Party The Tea Party 4:19
7 Must Must The Tea Party The Tea Party 3:59
8 White Water Siren The Tea Party The Tea Party 4:54
9 Cathartik The Tea Party The Tea Party 5:00
10 Dust to Gold The Tea Party The Tea Party 4:20
11 Requiem The Tea Party The Tea Party 4:30
12 Mantra The Tea Party The Tea Party 8:00


Muhammad Abdul Al-Khabyyr - Trombone
Paul Atkins - Drum Technician, Percussion, Vocals
Vincent Bernard - Cello
Nick Blagona - Engineer, Mastering, Mixing
Jeff Burrows - Drums, Percussion
Stuart Chatwood - Art Direction, Bass, Keyboards
François d'Amours - Sax (Alto), Sax (Tenor)
Élisabeth Dubé - Cello
Julie Dupras - Viola
Pascale Gagnon - Violin
Trevor Gilchrist - Guitar Technician
Don Hachey - Engineer
Igor - Assistant Hair Stylist
Joel Kazmi - Assistant, Digital Editing
Kent - Assistant Hair Stylist
Margaret Malandruccolo - Photography
Jeff Martin - Engineer, Guitar, Mixing, Producer, Vocals
Antoine Moonen - Design
Johanne Morin - Violin
Maxime St-Pierre - Trumpet
The Tea Party - Composer, Primary Artist
Jean-Pierre Zanella - Sax (Baritone), Sax (Soprano), Sax (Tenor)
The Tea Party continue to follow their own rules on Interzone Mantras, as opposed to following trends in popular music. Yes, the band attempts radio-friendly songwriting in an attempt to appeal to a wider audience, but at their core are three talented and experimental musicians. Where previous releases were exotic and sexy, Interzone Mantras is dark and mysterious. Guitar layers make a big comeback to compliment dirty bass sounds and thick, heavy compressed drumbeats. The Tea Party plays what they do best with confidence on this release and it is a culmination of everything that the band attempted on Transmission and Triptych.