» » John Mellencamp - No Better Than This
John Mellencamp - No Better Than This mp3 download

John Mellencamp - No Better Than This mp3 download

Performer: John Mellencamp
Title: No Better Than This
Style: Heartland Rock,Roots Rock,Contemporary Singer/Songwriter,Americana,Country-Folk,Contemporary Pop/Rock
Location: First African Baptist Church, Savannah
Duration: 53:42
Released: August 17, 2010
Size MP3 version: 1278 mb
Size FLAC version: 1652 mb
Size WMA version: 1752 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 290
Genre: Country

John Mellencamp - No Better Than This mp3 download

Here is the first video for the title track from John's No Better Than This album.

Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Pop Rock John Mellencamp. Liste des groupes Pop Rock John Mellencamp No Better Than This. ajouter les paroles de l'album. 3. Right Behind Me. 4. A Graceful Fall. 5. No Better Than This. 6. Thinking About You. 7. Coming Down The Road. 8. No One Cares About Me. 9. Love At First Sight. 10. Don't Forget About Me.

No Better Than This is an album of all new original songs that was recorded at a variety of historically significant locations around the south. The album was produced by T-Bone Burnett who earlier collaborated with Mellencamp on the much-lauded Life Death Love and Freedom. No Better Than This was recorded over the course of a few break days afforded Mellencamp when he was on tour of minor league ball parks last year, sharing the bill with Bob Dylan and Willie Nelson. While I'm not that familiar with John Mellencamp's overall body of work, I can say that No Better Than This is another very solid CD in a long line of those that Burnett has produced over the last couple of years (including Elvis Costello's Secret, Profane & Sugarcane, Jacob Dylan's Women and Country, and Willie Nelson's Country Music).

No Better Than This ‎(14xFile, AAC, Album).

Take me to a party Where I'm the only man With fifty women waitin' on me Who say they understand Feed me milk and honey Give me a story that I'll never miss Let me get one good night's sleep But it won't get no better than this. Give me clear vision. Give me back my youth And don't let me waste it this time Stand me up at the golden gates At the front of the line.

Album by John Mellencamp. Save Some Time to Dream. The West End. Each Day of Sorrow. Easter Eve. Clumsy Ol' World.

John Mellencamp’s 25th album, No Better Than This, continues the thread of American archaeology that he began on Trouble No More, a self-produced 2003 set of traditional songs and covers. But where Trouble was a first brush with history - Mellencamp trying to make it come to him - here he meets that history on its home ground

Artist: John Mellencamp. Album: No Better than This. Tracklist: 01 – Save Some Time To Dream 02 – The West End 03 – Right Behind Me 04 – A Gracefull Fall 05 – No Better Than This 06 – Thinking About You 07 – Coming Down The Road 08 – No One Cares About Me 09 – Love At First Sight 10 – Dont Forget About Me 11 – Each Day of Sorrow 12 – Easter Eve 13 – Clumsy Ol World. Previously on NewAlbumReleases. net: April 16, 2019 - John Mellencamp – John Mellencamp Live (2019). December 7, 2018 - John Mellencamp – Other People’s Stuff (2018).

No Better Than This is the 21st album by American singer-songwriter and musician John Mellencamp, produced by T Bone Burnett, that was released on August 17, 2010. The album was recorded at several historic locations throughout the United States. The title track was the album's first single and was sent to multiple radio formats on June 28, 2010. Mellencamp said that the album is "as American folk as I've ever been". He also told Rolling Stone in July 2009 that he's not concerned whether or not there's a large audience for such a raw, simple record

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Save Some Time to Dream John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 4:30
2 The West End John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 3:57
3 Right Behind Me John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 3:59
4 A Graceful Fall John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 3:20
5 No Better Than This John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 3:12
6 Thinking About You John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 3:28
7 Coming Down the Road John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 4:44
8 No One Cares About Me John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 6:11
9 Love at First Sight John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 4:36
10 Don't Forget About Me John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 3:13
11 Each Day of Sorrow John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 2:35
12 Easter Eve John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 6:29
13 Clumsy Ol' World John Mellencamp John Mellencamp 3:28


Paul Ackling - Guitar Technician
Jay Bellerose - Drums, Percussion
T-Bone Burnett - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Liner Notes, Producer
Larissa Collins - Art Direction
Scott Davis - Assistant Engineer, Guitar Technician
Emile Kelman - Assistant Engineer
Gavin Lurssen - Mastering
Paul Mahern - Engineer
Elaine Mellencamp - Cover Photo
John Mellencamp - Composer, Guitar (Acoustic), Primary Artist, Vocals
Mike Piersante - Engineer
Marc Ribot - Banjo, Guitar (Electric)
David Roe - Bass
Michael Stucker - Technical Engineer
Miriam Sturm - Violin
Andy York - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
There are ghosts all over No Better Than This. Whether those be ghosts of music's past or other skeletons in John Mellencamp's closet, the record is haunting and beautiful. The way the album was recorded is a testament to the art of Mellencamp and of producer T Bone Burnett. The simple recording techniques allow space for the music to take on a life of its own, and the results are simply bone chilling. The combination of early rock and roll, folk, and even gospel give this album a spiritual uplifting quality that makes this record stand out. Key tracks are Save Some Time To Dream, Right Behind Me, the title track, and Clumsy Ol' World.
His best in the last 20+ years or so where the songs feel like where he is in his life now in his 60s, as opposed to chasing old Mellencamp 1970s or 80’s glories. Great rainy day record or a good Sunday morning choice. Sounds nicer on vinyl.