» » Northern Lights - Wrong Highway Blues
Northern Lights - Wrong Highway Blues mp3 download

Northern Lights - Wrong Highway Blues mp3 download

Performer: Northern Lights
Title: Wrong Highway Blues
Style: Bluegrass,Progressive Bluegrass
Location: Blue Jay Recording Studio, Carlisle, MA
Duration: 48:37
Released: October, 1993
Date of recording: May, 1993 - October, 1993
Size MP3 version: 1394 mb
Size FLAC version: 1729 mb
Size WMA version: 1624 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 621
Genre: Country

Northern Lights - Wrong Highway Blues mp3 download

Повторите попытку позже. Опубликовано: 21 июн. 2011 г. Title song from 1996 album of New England newgrass band Northern Lights - Wrong Highway Blues.

Northern Lights is the self-titled debut album by the progressive bluegrass band Northern Lights, recorded in 1976 under the Revonah Records label. Taylor Armerding - mandolin, vocals. Bob Emery - guitar, vocals. Dan Marcus - banjo, vocals

Wrong Highway Blues is album by the progressive bluegrass band Northern Lights The band plays as a quintet for the first time on this album as Jake Armerdin.

Flying Fish FF-90632.

Hoey's 21st album, "Neon Highway Blues" kicks off with "Under The Rug", a funky, Jeff Beck-style workout with Eric Gales. Up next is the dynamic 6:29 slow blues "Mercy Of Love", featuring Josh Smith, with biting guitar solos. Hoey gets his Texas swing on for "Still Believe In Love" and settles into some roadhouse shuffles on "Your Kind Of Love". Neon Highway Blues" "wasn't a quick record to make," nor was it easy, according to Hoey, and displays the care that came with the time spent on it. "I always say that's why they call it the blues, because it ain't easy," he notes. The album took about a year and a half, he estimates, much of it done during gaps in his heavy touring schedule. I just kept going in and trying to come up with the right licks or the right lyrics, and some days it just wouldn't come," Hoey recalls

The Northern Lights began its history in 1975, when Bob Emery, Marty Sachs and this line-up recorded their first self-titled album in 1976, however, the group split in 1977. After five years, they re-formed again, at the urging of Joe Val and she remained in the Northern Lights lineup for the next two years. Jake left in 1999 to pursue his own music, as well as Mike Kropp in 2000 and these have been the most significant changes to the band line-up so far.

Gordon Wood - vocal, acoustic guitar, bass guitar Phil Bird - acoustic lead guitar, slide guitar, electric guitar, drums. released January 18, 2012. Straight down the line, honest-to-goodness blues blockbusters comprise the tracks on this latest . release from seasoned UK bluesman Gordon Wood and slick stringster Phil Bird.

Living in the City released: 1996. Wrong Highway Blues released: Three August Nights Live. Goodbye Old Pal. Midnight Moonlight.

Highway Blues - Alley Blues, Over The Hump, Country Boy and 13 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. Goin' Down That Muddy Road. Going Back To Memphis. Santa Fe. Hurry Home. I'll Be Seeing You. 43rd and S. Park Blues. Be on Your) Merry Merry Way. Other albums. John Lee Hooker Sings the Blues. The Very Best of John Lee Hooker. The Complete Prestige/Bluesville Recordings. The Blues Collection.

Highway 61 Revisited, 04:27. Too Many Drivers, 03:21. Down the Road a Piece, 03:28. One for the Highway, 02:35.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Living Without You Taylor Armerding Northern Lights 4:19
2 Climb a Tall Mountain John Pennell Northern Lights 3:26
3 Guns of November Paul Mellyn Northern Lights 5:32
4 Sunny Side of Blue Bill Henry Northern Lights 3:39
5 Fisherman's Lament Bill Henry Northern Lights 3:46
6 Walking Away Bill Henry Northern Lights 4:58
7 Wrong Highway Blues Taylor Armerding Northern Lights 4:01
8 Holding On Bill Henry Northern Lights 4:05
9 Bus Stop Northern Lights 3:51
10 Give Me Back Tomorrow John Pennell Northern Lights 3:35
11 Ray of Hope Bill Henry Northern Lights 3:43
12 Soldier of the Cross Lorin Rowan Northern Lights 3:42


Álvaro Alencar - Assistant Engineer
Jake Armerding - Fiddle, Vocal Harmony
Taylor Armerding - Composer, Mandolin, Vocal Harmony, Vocals
Rich Cohan - Assistant Engineer
Bill Henry - Composer, Guitar, Vocal Harmony, Vocals
Alex Hodge - Assistant Engineer
Jeff Horton - Bass, Vocal Harmony, Vocals
Mike Kropp - Banjo
Paul Mellyn - Composer
Northern Lights - Arranger, Mixing, Primary Artist, Producer
John Pennell - Composer
Lorin Rowan - Composer
Roger Seibel - Mastering
Dave Shachter - Assistant Engineer
Neal Ward - Assistant Engineer
Mark Wessel - Engineer