» » The Phantom Band - Checkmate Savage
The Phantom Band - Checkmate Savage mp3 download

The Phantom Band - Checkmate Savage mp3 download

Performer: The Phantom Band
Title: Checkmate Savage
Style: Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock
Location: Chem 19 Blantyre
Duration: 54:54
Released: February 3, 2009
Date of recording: 2008
Size MP3 version: 1677 mb
Size FLAC version: 1183 mb
Size WMA version: 1659 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 625
Genre: Pop Rock

The Phantom Band - Checkmate Savage mp3 download

Checkmate Savage by The Phantom Band, released 19 January 2009 1. The Howling 2. Burial Sounds 3. Folk Song Oblivion 4. Crocodile 5. Halfhound 6. Left Hand Wave 7. Island 8. Throwing Bones 9. The Whole Is On My Side The debut album by The Phantom Band, released on Chemikal Underground Records, January 2009. The line up includes members of Omnivore Demon, Bronto Skylift, Rick Redbeard, Citizens and formerly Django Django.

The Phantom Band - Checkmate Savage (2009).

Sound - 9 Checkmate Savage is the first album of The Phantom Band, newly formed Scottish band whose band members have been playing the Glasgow scene in various bands for several years. This is the main reason why when first listening to this record you have a hard time believing this is a first album. The richness of the sound is due to the vast diversity of styles each song manages to compress. Checkmate Savage is mostly a lic album.

Album · 2009 · 9 Songs. Checkmate Savage The Phantom Band. More By The Phantom Band. See All. Strange Friend.

The band's debut album Checkmate Savage was released in January 2009 (rereleased on vinyl in January 2019) and the follow up The Wants in October 2010. In June 2014, the band released their third record, Strange Friend followed by Fears Trending in January 2015. 1 Early history (2002-2008). In 2005, using the adopted name Robert Redford, the band released a one-off CDR titled The Mummy and Daddy Dance on their own temporary label Extreme Nudity, self distributed to independent record outlets in the UK, before removing all reference to it from their online presence and reforming under a new name, Robert Louis Stevenson. The sought-after release now only.

Complete your The Phantom Band collection.

Some writers have picked up on the motorik thread driving through several tracks on their debut album; while that might be the most instantly noticeable element in their sound, it hardly defines them (and on Crocodile, the motorik is given a Caledonian twist with what sounds remarkably like bagpipes, and one of those simultaneously melancholy yet joyful melodies that west-of-Scotland bands. seem able to knock off at will). Were they from Brooklyn rather than Glasgow, Checkmate Savage would already have been acclaimed as a benchmark album of 2009.

Checkmate Savage, 2009. Burial Sounds, 04:47. Folk Song Oblivion, 04:14.

Checkmate Savage Tracklist. 1. The Howling Lyrics. 8. Throwing Bones Lyrics. About Checkmate Savage. Checkmate Savage Q&A. More The Phantom Band albums.

Checkmate Savage is the debut studio album by Scottish indie rock band The Phantom Band, released January 26, 2009 through Chemikal Underground Records to critical acclaim. The album was produced by Paul Savage, formerly of The Delgados.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Howling Mary Marquiss The Phantom Band 6:35
2 Burial Sound Mary Marquiss The Phantom Band 4:47
3 Folk Song Oblivion Mary Marquiss The Phantom Band 4:14
4 Crocodile Mary Marquiss The Phantom Band 7:42
5 Halfhound Mary Marquiss The Phantom Band 4:11
6 Left Hand Wave Mary Marquiss The Phantom Band 5:40
7 Island Mary Marquiss The Phantom Band 8:51
8 Throwing Bones Mary Marquiss The Phantom Band 5:01
9 The Whole Is on My Side Mary Marquiss The Phantom Band 7:53


Kenny MacLeod - Mastering
Mary Marquiss - Composer
The Phantom Band - Primary Artist
Jamie Savage - Engineer
Paul Savage - Producer