» » James Taylor - Flag
James Taylor - Flag mp3 download

James Taylor - Flag mp3 download

Performer: James Taylor
Title: Flag
Style: Singer/Songwriter,Soft Rock,Adult Contemporary,Contemporary Pop/Rock
Location: Atlantic Studio-A, New York, NY
Duration: 42:49
Released: May, 1979
Size MP3 version: 1256 mb
Size FLAC version: 1791 mb
Size WMA version: 1538 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 377
Genre: Pop Rock

James Taylor - Flag mp3 download

Flag is the ninth studio album by American singersongwriter James Taylor released in May 1979 it included songs from Taylors music score to Studs Terkel . .

Biography by William Ruhlmann. The archetype for the gentle, inward-looking singer/songwriter movement of the early '70s.

Flag is the ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter James Taylor, released in May 1979, it included songs from Taylor's music score to Studs Terkel and Stephen Schwartz's Broadway musical, Working ("Millworker", "Brother Trucker"). The album was not particularly well received, but it did provide a hit in Taylor's cover version of the Gerry Goffin–Carole King composition "Up on the Roof". The signal flag that makes up the cover of the album is "O (Oscar)", standing for "man overboard".

식: Cassette, Album, Dolby System. James Taylor (2). Flag ‎(LP, Album, RE, 180).

Band Name James Taylor. Data de aparición Abril 2000. Estilo MusicalPop Rock. Miembros poseen este álbum0.

Flag (James Taylor album), Flag is the ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter James Taylor, released in May 1979, it included songs from Taylor's music score to . The signal flag that makes up the cover of the album is "O Oscar", standing for "man overboard". On the 12 May 1979 episode of Saturday Night Live, Taylor was the musical guest, and performed three songs from the album, "Up on the Roof", "Millworker", and "Johnnie Comes Back"6.

This album has an average beat per minute of 106 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 76/141 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page.

James Taylor, Flag (James Taylor album).

Flag was originally released in 1979 and is the ninth album by James Taylor. Next to newly written originals, the album includes the hit "Up On The Roof" (a Drifters cover co-written by Carole King), the Beatles cover "Day Tripper" and a remake of Taylor's own "Rainy Day Man". The singer-songwriter worked with quite some other musicians on this album, . Carly Simon (background vocals), Graham Nash (background vocals) and David Sanborn (saxophone)

Sample this album Artist (Sample). Everyone there became lifelong James Taylor fans. While this particular album was nowhere near as popular as some of his other releases, I consider it to be proof positive of Taylor's enduring ability to produce a continuing stream of memorable songs and albums.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Company Man James Taylor James Taylor 3:47
2 Johnnie Comes Back James Taylor James Taylor 3:55
3 Day Tripper John Lennon / Paul McCartney James Taylor 4:25
4 I Will Not Lie for You James Taylor James Taylor 3:16
5 Brother Trucker James Taylor James Taylor 4:01
6 Is That the Way You Look? James Taylor James Taylor 1:59
7 B.S.U.R. (S.U.C.S.I.M.I.M.) James Taylor James Taylor 3:22
8 Rainy Day Man James Taylor / Zachary Weisner James Taylor 3:02
9 Millworker James Taylor James Taylor 3:52
10 Up on the Roof Gerry Goffin / Carole King James Taylor 4:22
11 Chanson Française James Taylor James Taylor 2:05
12 Sleep Come Free Me James Taylor James Taylor 4:43


Peter Asher - Producer, Shaker, Timbales, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Lincoln Clapp - Assistant
Dan Dugmore - Guitar (Steel), Pedal Steel
Steve Forman - Congas, Percussion, Tambourine, Timbales
Val Garay - Engineer, Mixing
Gerry Goffin - Composer
Don Grolnick - Arp Strings, Clavinet, Harmonium, Horn, Keyboards, Organ, Piano, Piano (Electric), Voice Organ
Laura Grover - Product Manager
Mark Hanauer - Photography
Carole King - Composer
Danny Kortchmar - Guitar, Guitar (Electric)
Kosh - Art Direction, Design
Russ Kunkel - Bells, Congas, Cowbell, Drums, Timbales
David Lasley - Vocals, Vocals (Background)
John Lennon - Composer
Jesse Levy - Cello
Arif Mardin - Conductor, String Arrangements, Strings
Paul McCartney - Composer
Arnold McCuller - Vocals (Background)
Arnold McCutler - Vocals
Graham Nash - Guest Artist, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Michael O'Reilly - Assistant
David Sanborn - Saxophone
Doug Sax - Digital Remastering
Ralph Schuckett - Keyboards, Organ
Louise Schulman - Viola
Carly Simon - Guest Artist, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Leland Sklar - Bass
David Spinozza - Arranger, Conductor, Guitar, String Arrangements, Strings
Alex Taylor - Vocals (Background)
James Taylor - Composer, Cover Art Concept, Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Primary Artist, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
James D. Taylor - Cover Art Concept, Guitar (Acoustic), Vocals (Background)
Richard Wachtel - Guitar
Waddy Wachtel - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Slide Guitar
Zachary Weisner - Composer
George Ybara - Assistant
This is JT's attempt at a new wave album, tipped off by the angular cover design. James goes falsetto on Day Tripper, just like Mick Jagger did on Emotional Rescue (the Stones' new wave record). The guitars have more crunch, the melodies a little more swagger. I Will Not Lie To You is a great example of laid back LA folk/jazz with a bit more bite. JT's always gonna be JT, and that voice is always honey-coated and smooth, but the harder edge (by JT standards) is fun indeed.