» » Dave Pietro - Embrace
Dave Pietro - Embrace mp3 download

Dave Pietro - Embrace mp3 download

Performer: Dave Pietro
Title: Embrace
Style: Post-Bop,Jazz Instrument,Saxophone Jazz
Location: Systems Two Recording Studio, Brooklyn, NY
Duration: 01:07:33
Released: March 2, 2004
Date of recording: January, 2003 - May, 2003
Size MP3 version: 1217 mb
Size FLAC version: 1670 mb
Size WMA version: 1844 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 236
Genre: Jazz

Dave Pietro - Embrace mp3 download

Album · 2004 · 13 Songs. Embrace (Impressions of Brazil) Dave Pietro.

Dave's fifth CD Embrace: Impressions of Brazil(2004 A-Records) "is a triumph.

Dave Pietro follows his successful tribute to Stevie Wonder, Standard Wonder, with an hommage to the music of Brazil"" Embrace. This recording is a little-big-band recording of basically images of Brazil according to Mr. Pietro. The seeds of this recording were planted when Pietro was on tour in South America with the Maria Schneider Jazz Orchestra. During the tour, the band played in Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo. Since that time, Pietro has been back numerous times.

Pete McCann introduces the timeless bossa nova "Canto Triste" on nylon-string acoustic guitar as Pietro switches to the infrequently heard C-melody sax for this bittersweet ballad. Pietro plays soprano sax in his tense, uptempo "Hamartia" and his mellow ballad "Embrace. The supporting cast of musicians also includes either Helio Alves or David Berkman on piano, bassist Nilson Matta, drummer Duduka Da Foncesa (of the group Trio da Paz), trombonist Pete McGuinness, and tenor saxophonist Tom Christensen, among others.

Embrace: Impressions Of Brazil ‎(CD, Album). The Chakra Suite ‎(CD, Album). Challenge Records (3). CR73271.

Embrace is the debut record and the only release by the American post-hardcore band Embrace. The album, released by Dischord Records, consists of songs composed and performed in the context of Washington, . s 1985 Revolution Summer by one of its mainstay acts. Although recorded between November 1985 and February 1986, the album would not be released until 1987, after the demise of that social movement and the dissolution of the band.

Embrace: impressions of Brazil". Tenor Sax. A native of Southboro, Massachusetts, Dave Pietro has been on the New York music scene since 1987. His talents as a gifted saxophonist, composer, and educator have made.

Listen to music from Dave Pietro like Another Star, Too High & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Dave Pietro. Originally from Southboro, MA Dave Pietro has been on the New York music scene since 1987. From 1994-2003 he played lead alto saxophone and recorded five CD’s with the Toshiko Akiyoshi Jazz Orchestra. He has also performed with the bands of Maria Schneider, Harry Connick J. Maynard Ferguson, Lionel Hampton, Woody Herman, Ray Charles and the Vanguard Jazz Orchestra.

Album: Embrace: Impressions Of Brazil. Dave Pietro - Another Star Standard Wonder: The Music of Stevie Wonder, 2007 06:26. Dave Pietro - Anahata (4th Chakra) The Chakra Suite, 2008 08:06.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Never Nothing Dave Pietro Dave Pietro 5:58
2 Equanimity Dave Pietro Dave Pietro 8:30
3 Interlude #1 Valtinho Anastacio Dave Pietro feat: Valtinho Anastacio 2:13
4 The Scene Between Two Unseens Dave Pietro Dave Pietro 7:14
5 Canto Triste Edú Lobo / Vinícius de Moraes Dave Pietro 4:56
6 Cururu Dave Pietro Dave Pietro 5:42
7 Interlude #2 Valtinho Anastacio Dave Pietro feat: Valtinho Anastacio 1:50
8 Remembrance Dave Pietro Dave Pietro 6:59
9 Interlude #3 Valtinho Anastacio Dave Pietro feat: Valtinho Anastacio 1:03
10 And So It Is Dave Pietro Dave Pietro 7:09
11 Hamartia Dave Pietro Dave Pietro 6:02
12 Embrace Dave Pietro Dave Pietro 6:30
13 Choro Bandido Chico Buarque / Edú Lobo Dave Pietro 3:27


Hélio Alves - Piano
Valtinho Anastacio - Berimbau, Caxixi, Composer, Congas, Cuica, Pandeiro, Percussion, Primary Artist, Shaker, Surdo, Tamborim, Vocals
David Berkman - Fender Rhodes, Piano
Sophie Blussé - Production Coordination
Paulinho Braga - Drums
Sergio Brandão - Bass (Electric)
Anita Brown - Session Photographer
Chico Buarque - Composer
Tom Christensen - Clarinet, Flute (Alto), Sax (Tenor)
Duduka Da Fonseca - Drums
Vinícius de Moraes - Composer
David Finck - Bass (Acoustic)
Edú Lobo - Composer
Michael Marciano - Engineer, Mastering, Mixing
Nilson Matta - Bass (Acoustic)
Pete McCann - Guitar, Guitar (Electric), Guitar (Nylon String)
Pete McGuinness - Trombone
Fernando M. Natalici - Cover Photo
Dave Pietro - Arranger, Composer, Primary Artist, Producer, Sax (Alto), Sax (C-Melody), Sax (Soprano)
Bret Primack - Liner Notes
Marcel van den Broek - Design
Scott Wendholt - Flugelhorn, Trumpet