» » The Divine Comedy - Certainty of Chance [CD B]
The Divine Comedy - Certainty of Chance [CD B] mp3 download

The Divine Comedy - Certainty of Chance [CD B] mp3 download

Performer: The Divine Comedy
Title: Certainty of Chance [CD B]
Style: Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Chamber Pop
Duration: 13:14
Released: March 23, 1999
Size MP3 version: 1351 mb
Size FLAC version: 1148 mb
Size WMA version: 1702 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 184
Genre: Pop Rock

The Divine Comedy - Certainty of Chance [CD B] mp3 download

The Certainty Of Chance is taken from the 1998 album Fin de Siècle.

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All. Cat.

A Short Album About Love. SongMeanings is a place for discussion and discovery.

Matrix, Runout: 01344 SET067P SP FT 198. Mastering SID Code: ifpi LD81. Other Versions (4 of 4) View All.

1. The Certainty Of Chance 2. Last Stand In Metroland 3. Miranda - Michael Nyman's cover.

The Certainty Of Chance Lyrics. A butterfly flies through the forest rain And turns the wind into a hurricane I know that it will happen Cause I believe in the certainty of chance The certainty of chance. You must go and I must set you free Cause only that will bring you back to me I know that it will happen I'm sure that it must happen Oh, I know it's gonna happen Because I believe in the certainty of chance

The Certainty of Chance. Artist: The Divine Comedy. Album: A Secret History - The Best of the Divine Comedy, 1999. The Certainty Of Chance is taken from the 1998 album Fin de Siècle.

Single by The Divine Comedy. CD 1. The Certainty of Chance. Last Stand in Metroland. CD 2. The Dead Only Quickly. MusicBrainz: The Certainty of Chance.

On 31 May 2010 The Divine Comedy released their tenth album entitled Bang Goes the Knighthood on DC Records. As with Victory for the Comic Muse it was recorded in RAK studios in St John's Wood by Guy Massey and the orchestra was conducted by Andrew Skeet who was the arranger on this album. The album charted at 20 in the first week of release, making it their highest charting album since Regeneration in 2001. The album itself was preceded by the download-only single "At The Indie Disco". On 2nd September 2016, The Divine Comedy released their eleventh album Foreverland  . The Certainty of Chance".

The Divine Comedy-The Certainty Of Chance guitar tab, guitar tabs, bass tabs, chords and guitar pro tabs. A Em Gm D/F While round the world computers crash and burn G A I know that it will happen. G A 'Cause I believe in the certainty of. D D7M Db6 D chance. D D7M Db6 D. A A4 And I believe.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Certainty of Chance Neil Hannon / Joby Talbot The Divine Comedy 6:09
2 The Dead Only Quickly Stephin Merritt The Divine Comedy 1:16
3 Knowing the Ropes Michael Nyman The Divine Comedy 5:49


David Aspin - Viola
Aroussiak Baltaian - Violin
Nick Barr - Viola
Miggy Barradas - Drums
Stuart "Pinkie" Bates - Accordion, Organ
Maya Bickel - Violin
Kate Birchall - Violin
Emmeline Brewer - Cello
Jonathan Carney - Violin
Eos Counsell - Violin
Rob Crane - Design
Crouch End Festival Chorus - Choir/Chorus, Performer, Vocals
Tansy Davies - Horn
Phil Dawson - Double Bass
Peter Devlin - Double Bass
The Divine Comedy - Primary Artist
Yannick Dondelinger - Viola
Chris George - Violin
Anna Giddey - Violin
Matthew Gunner - Horn
Tom Hammond - Trombone
Neil Hannon - Composer, Concept, Guitar, Photography, Producer, Sleeve Idea, Vocals
Benjamin Harte - Violin
Andrew Harwood-White - Trombone
Louise Hopkins - Cello
Ian Humphries - Violin
Jon Jacobs - Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Robbie Hay Jacobs - Cello
Simon Jones - Truba, Trumpet
Joanna Lacey - Viola
Rebecca Larsen - Flute
Bérénice Lavigne - Violin
Mary Martin - Violin
Kelly McCusker - Violin
Stephin Merritt - Composer
Bryan Mills - Guitar (Bass)
Emma Mitchell - Violin
Ann Morfee - Administration
John Murphy - Viola
John "Johnny Genius" Murphy - Viola
Charles Mutter - Violin
Michael Nyman - Composer
Robert Riley - Viola, Violin
Simon Roberts - Trombone, Tuba
Andy Scade - Engineer
Max Spiers - Oboe
Ivor Talbot - Guitar
Joby Talbot - Arranger, Composer, Conductor, Piano
Mitsuo Tate - Assistant, Assistant Engineer, Engineer
Betsy Taylor - Cello
David Temple - Choir Master, Conductor
Roy Theaker - Violin
David Tyler - Engineer, Mixing
Lucy Wakeford - Harp
Matthew Ward - Violin
Ian Watson - Double Bass
Kevin Westenberg - Concept, Photography
Kevin Westenburg - Photography, Sleeve Idea