» » Matt Ulery - In the Ivory Set
Matt Ulery - In the Ivory Set mp3 download

Matt Ulery - In the Ivory Set mp3 download

Performer: Matt Ulery
Title: In the Ivory Set
Location: Shirk Studio, Chicago, IL
Duration: 01:19:18
Date of recording: December, 2013 - January, 2014
Size MP3 version: 1832 mb
Size FLAC version: 1679 mb
Size WMA version: 1473 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 142
Genre: Jazz

Matt Ulery - In the Ivory Set mp3 download

Опубликовано: 18 авг. 2014 г. Matt Ulery's "In the Ivory" is out September 16 on Greenleaf Music. Matt Ulery with Grayzyna Auguscik, Eighth Blackbird, Zach Brock, Rob Clearfield & Jon Deitemyer.

Double Bass, Backing Vocals, Lyrics By, Composed By, Arranged By, Producer – Matt Ulery. Drums, Percussion, Cymbal – Jon Deitemyer. Engineer, Mixed By – Anthony Gravino. Lead Vocals – Sarah Marie Young. Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Grazyna Anguscik. Marimba, Vibraphone, Berimbau, Maracas – Gregory Beyer. Mastered By – Brian Schwab.

This album has an average beat per minute of 113 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 108/124 BPM). Tracklist In the Ivory. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

In the Ivory giunge a due anni di distanza dall'eccellente By a Little Light, album nel quale il contrabbassista di Chicago Matt Ulery riuniva alcuni membri del suo insieme cameristico Eight Blackbird e un piano trio di stampo jazzistico per un incisione affascinante e ricca di spunti significativi. Con qualche minima variazione viene riproposto lo stesso ensemble, con il leader impegnato nella messa a fuoco del suo mondo sonoro tutto particolare. Personnel: Rob Clearfield: piano; Jon Deitemyer: batteria, percussioni; Matt Ulery: contrabbasso, voce; Zac Brock: violino; Yvonne Lam: violino; Nicholas Photinos: violoncello; Timoty Munro: flauto; Michael Maccaferri: clarinetti; Lisa Kaplan: piano; Gregory Beyer: marimba, vibrafono, berimbau, maracas; Sarah Marie Young: voce; Erik Hall: voce; Corbett Lunsford: voce; Grazyna Auguscik: voce.

Prolific and earnest bassist/composer, Matt Ulery, helps to spearhead a musical movement of art and beauty emerging out of the vibrant, blossoming scene in Chicago with his 7th album, Festival. Festival presents a rich variety of instrumental music with dramatic intensity and dynamic, choreographic aesthetic design with deep historical roots. Woolgathering Records recommends: In the Ivory by Matt Ulery. and other Greenleaf Music artists Woolgathering Records.

Ulery's sixth album as a leader blends jazz, American minimalism, Eastern European folk music (as a longtime writing member of Chicago band Eastern Blok), and romanticism into a constantly evolving emotional kaleidoscope. Produced by Matt Ulery Engineered and mixed by Anthony Gravino Recorded December 2013 and January 2014 at The Drake. Chicago IL. Mastered by Brian Schwab Composition published by Woolgathering Music (ASCAP) 2014.

Album · 2014 · 14 Songs. Rob Clearfield, Matt Ulery & Jon Deitemyer). Nick Mazzarella, Matt Ulery & Jeremy Cunningham).

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Gave Proof Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 5:23
2 There's a Reason and a Thousand Ways Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 7:56
3 Mary Shelley Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 6:40
4 Write It On the Wall Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 5:30
5 Black Squirrel Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 8:19
6 The Farm Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 5:35
7 Innocent Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 2:46

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Resilin Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 3:23
2 When Everything is Just the Same Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 5:10
3 Longing Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 2:37
4 Visceral Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 8:01
5 Sweet Bitter Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 6:07
6 Seeker Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 5:35
7 Viscous Matt Ulery Matt Ulery 6:16


Grazyna Auguscik - Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Gregory Beyer - Berimbau, Maracas, Marimba, Vibraphone
Zach Brock - Violin
Rob Clearfield - Piano
Jon Deitemyer - Cymbals, Drums, Percussion
Anthony Gravino - Engineer, Mixing
Erik Hall - Vocals (Background)
Dominic Johnson - Viola
Lisa Kaplan - Piano
Yvonne Lam - Violin
Corbett Lunsford - Vocals (Background)
Michael J. Maccaferri - Clarinet
Nicholas Photinos - Cello
Brian Schwab - Mastering
Timothy Munro - Flute (Alto)
Jim Tuerk - Package Design
Matt Ulery - Arranger, Composer, Double Bass, Lyricist, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Sarah Marie Young - Vocals