» » The Cows - Whorn
The Cows - Whorn mp3 download

The Cows - Whorn mp3 download

Performer: The Cows
Title: Whorn
Style: Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,American Underground,Indie Rock,Noise-Rock
Location: Perma Sonic
Duration: 50:11
Released: April, 1996
Date of recording: January, 1996
Size MP3 version: 1378 mb
Size FLAC version: 1308 mb
Size WMA version: 1740 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 924
Genre: Pop Rock

The Cows - Whorn mp3 download

Whorn is the eighth studio album by the Cows, released in 1996 by Amphetamine Reptile Records. TRACK LISTING: "Divorcee' Moore" "A Oven".

Cows - Whorn Album Lyrics. 1. Divorcee' Moore Lyrics.

Whorn is the eighth album by the Minneapolis-based noise rock band The Cows, released on March 26, 1996 by Amphetamine Reptile Records. Whorn was the band's first time working with Tim Mac since their fourth album Peacetika. During the recording, Tim Mac opted for a "live sound", having the band play together as a whole instead of recording their parts individually. All tracks written by Cows.

This is not to say that Whorn isn't without problems; after all, the band peaked during Cunning Stunts and Sexy Pee Story, then opted to explore the more avant territory visited here and on the band's final, massively tweaked per-meets-Chrome opus, Sorry in Pig Minor. But overall, Whorn, with its inventive title, is pure Cows - loud, noisy, brash, cryptically odd, dense, and wonderfully strange. At times the recording style soars; at others, it sags.

Лейблы Amphetamine Reptile Records. Музыкальный стильPost-punk. Владельцы этого альбома0.

Amphetamine Reptile Records. Whorn ‎(Cass, Album). Amphetamine Reptile Records, Outside Media.

Released March 26, 1996.

This album has an average beat per minute of 125 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 98/175 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 105BPM, ends at 116BPM (+11), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Cows.

No one has said anything yet. Contributions By. Alejandro González.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Divorcee' Moore The Cows The Cows 5:16
2 A Oven The Cows The Cows 3:41
3 The Warden The Cows The Cows 4:33
4 Mas No Mas The Cows The Cows 2:33
5 Four Things The Cows The Cows 3:49
6 Tropic of Cancelled The Cows The Cows 3:38
7 The New Girl The Cows The Cows 5:30
8 Organized Meat The Cows The Cows 4:32
9 Massa Peel The Cows The Cows 3:23
10 A Gift Called Life The Cows The Cows 2:09
11 Jikan The Cows The Cows 11:30


The Cows - Composer, Primary Artist
Thor Eisentrager - Guitar
Tim Mac - Engineer, Mixing
Kevin Rutmanis - Bass
Shannon Selberg - Vocals
Freddy Votel - Drums