» » Various Artists - No Tribute: Music of the Nihilist Spasm Band
Various Artists - No Tribute: Music of the Nihilist Spasm Band mp3 download

Various Artists - No Tribute: Music of the Nihilist Spasm Band mp3 download

Performer: Various Artists
Title: No Tribute: Music of the Nihilist Spasm Band
Style: Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Noise
Duration: 01:10:01
Released: 2003
Size MP3 version: 1231 mb
Size FLAC version: 1350 mb
Size WMA version: 1754 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 529
Genre: Avant Garde

Various Artists - No Tribute: Music of the Nihilist Spasm Band mp3 download

No Tribute: Music of the Nihilist Spasm Band.

INgrooves (от лица компании "Lion Productions, LLC").

Information on The Nihilist Spasm Band.

The Nihilist Spasm Band - the world's longest-running noise ensemble - is sure tribute-worthy, but how do you cover noise improvisations? You don't. Instead you imitate, derive, or simply do your best to live up to the NSB's nihilist ideals. Most of all, you cling to Bill Exley's no-nonsense poems, the only element giving the group's tunes the aspect of songs (and warranting the recurrence of song titles). No Tribute was produced by Sunship Records in collaboration with three other small American noise labels.

ARTIST: Nihilist Spasm Band. ALBUM, TITLE: No Record. Release year, date: 1968. You can download the torrent file on the top of the page. Look for more music Nihilist Spasm Band. Music styles and genres.

Слушайте The Nihilist Spasm Band и скачивайте бесплатно в формате mp3 прямо сейчас, без кодов, смс и регистрации. Destroy The Nations Again - The Nihilist Spasm Band. Dum-De-Dum - The Nihilist Spasm Band. What About Me (1992) full - The Nihilist Spasm Band. Dog Face Man - The Nihilist Spasm Band. Stupidity - The Nihilist Spasm Band. Enough Is Enough - The Nihilist Spasm Band. An Appeal To Reason - The Nihilist Spasm Band. Stop And Think Shit Heads - The Nihilist Spasm Band. Fretful - The Nihilist Spasm Band. Oh Brian Dibb - The Nihilist Spasm Band. No Canada – The First Recording - The Nihilist Spasm Band.

The NSB was formed in 1965 by a group of people who enjoyed music and wanted to play in a band. There was no desire to learn to play traditional instruments so kazoos were bought and assorted noise makers modified or built from scratch. The band started playing regularly every Monday night in 1966 and has just carried o. he personnel has stayed the same. John Boyle (artist) kazoo and drums, John Clement (MD) guitar and drums, Bill Exley (geezer/latinist) vocals, Murray Favro (artist) guitar and Art Pratten (pensioner/gentleman of leisure) Pratt-a-various and Waterpipe.

NO noise reduction - selections from a box of cassettes 1966-1984 by The Nihilist Spasm Band, released 19 February 2015 1. just an original 1966 2. at The York Hotel 1969 3. switching instruments 1970 4. this is NO band 1971 5. at Weston St. 1972 6. at The York Hotel 1973 7. at The Forest City Art Gallery 1974 8. at The Forest City Gallery 1975 9. It's all on tape 1976 10. at The Forest City Art Gallery 1977 11. XYZ 1983 12. tired Greg? 1984 NO noise reduction - selections from a box of cassettes 1966-1984. Or browse results titled : by. See all results. by The Nihilist Spasm Band. Streaming + Download. Purchasable with gift card.

By the '90s, noise artists finally recognized NSB as their ancestors - and, almost 50 years after they started, the surviving members of the Nihilist Spasm Band still play every Monday night while their children haunt loft spaces the world over. The record you’re holding is one of the masterworks of that big gray area of ut music. It’ still hard to believe that No Record was released in 1968.

he Nihilist Spasm Band is a unique experimental collective generally known as "the first noise band. Formed in 1965 in London, Ontario, the Canadian group has since improvised on a number of instruments, including homemade creations such as the violin created by bandmember Art Pratten, the "Pratt-a-various. Many of the Nihilist Spasm Band albums have been reissued on the Japanese label Alchemy Records by fan and noise artist Jojo Hiroshige (of Hijokaidan). Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore is also counted among NSB's big fans. In March 1998, the band threw the first No Music Festival, featuring improvisers from Japan, Toronto, . Code: Select all. EAC extraction logfile from 31.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 We Are Not the Nihilist Spasm Band 3:27
2 The Filter Song 2:29
3 I Have Nothing to Say 3:56
4 Destroy the Nations 3:14
5 Forget Jacopo Andreini 3:48
6 Meat Eater 1:36
7 United Nations Roughage 3:56
8 Kiss the Duck VM 3:44
9 An Appeal to Reason 5:01
10 Shinkansen 2:01
11 What About Me? Alan Licht 0:47
12 La Mama Lament Inca Eyeball 3:57
13 Dog Face Man Carlos Giffoni 2:30
14 Indecision of the Night Reynols 0:52
15 Enough Is Enough 1:09
16 Jeg Er en Skikkelig Bra Fyr (I'm a Real Nice Fellow) 3:58
17 It's Not My Fault 3:58
18 Noise Picking Glands of External Secretion 4:33
19 Gazetteer of Newfoundland 3:43
20 No Bananafish Wolf Eyes 2:39
21 Unlikely 5:10
22 This Is a Test 0:29
23 No Canada Hijokaidan 3:04


Jacopo Andreini - Performer, Primary Artist
Baku - Performer
Jason Bellchamber - Performer
Cock E.S.P. - Performer
Carlos Giffoni - Performer, Primary Artist
Glands of External Secretion - Performer, Primary Artist
Hijokaidan - Performer, Primary Artist
Inca Eyeball - Performer, Primary Artist
Alan Licht - Performer, Primary Artist
Madame Chao - Performer
Simon Morris - Liner Notes
Reynols - Primary Artist
Roughage - Performer, Primary Artist
VM - Primary Artist
Wolf Eyes - Performer, Primary Artist
Wrong - Performer