» » Flat Earth Society - Isms
Flat Earth Society - Isms mp3 download

Flat Earth Society - Isms mp3 download

Performer: Flat Earth Society
Title: Isms
Style: Experimental Big Band,Progressive Jazz,Jazz-Rock,Avant-Garde Jazz,Avant-Prog,Prog-Rock
Duration: 01:02:25
Released: September 7, 2004
Size MP3 version: 1866 mb
Size FLAC version: 1222 mb
Size WMA version: 1457 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 692
Genre: Jazz

Flat Earth Society - Isms mp3 download

Listen to Isms by Flat Earth Society on Deezer.

Led by veteran composer and clarinetist Peter Vermeersch, Flat Earth Society are well-versed in a broad array of big band jazz vocabularies, and their music is an unruly confluence of Carl Stalling's "Merrie Melodies", Henry Mancini's cosmopolitan swank, and Sun Ra's cosmic slop- all performed with the whiplash attention span of John Zorn's Naked City. Due to the band's rambunctious nature each FES album displays multiple personalities, but Isms compounds this schizophrenia by drawing material from such distinctive records as 2002's Minoes, the soundtrack to a children's movie, and 2003's The Armstrong Mutations, on which the group re-interprets the works of Louis Armstrong.

The Flat Earth Society (FES) is a Belgian big band ensemble founded and led by Peter Vermeersch. They mix the rich Belgian brass band (HaFaBra) tradition with characteristic topsy-turvy creativity. Their earliest gig took place in 1997, when they performed a composition by Peter Vermeersch to accompany a circus act by De Circusplaneet during the Oorsmeer festival. They also performed on the song Porqué te Vas by A Group, Peter Vermeersch' avant-garde pop band.

The shorter pieces tend to be cues from their Minoes soundtrack album, and often serve as interludes between longer pieces. As mentioned, several of the tracks (". " "Zonk," "De Zoekactie") could have been put to good use the theme for some crime drama.

Album · 2004 · 19 Songs. More By Flat Earth Society. See All. Psycho Scout. Cheer Me, Perverts! 2009. 13 - the Most Unreliable Music Since 1999.

Isms - Студийный альбом от Flat Earth Society. Вышел 1 ноября 2004г. В альбом вошло 19 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:02:34. 7. Flat Earth Society. Ich Kann Ohne Euch Nicht Sein. 8. 9. Stilleven Met Jakkepoes. 10. 11. Minoes Op Boodschap. 12. 13. Ellemeet En De Katten. 14. 15. De Vrachtwagen 1. 01:09. 16. (Little) King Ink. 08:26.

Thanks to snobb for the updates. No release results found : showing artist results instead. Cheer Me, Perverts! Crammed Discs 2009. Flat Earth Society: Boggamasta Igloo Records 2018. Terms of Em-barr-ass-ment Igloo Records 2016.

flat earth society-isms/fes isms.

Flat Earth Society (2). 프로필: Unconventional jazz big band led by Belgian composer and clarinetist Peter Vermeersch. 원: Anja Kowalski, Bart Maris, Benjamin Boutreur, Berlinde Deman, Bruno Vansina, Danny Van Hoeck, David Bovée, Eric Morel, Jan De Backer, Kristof Roseeuw, Leonaar De Graeve, Luc Van Lieshout, Marc Meeuwissen, Michel Mast, Peter Vandenberghe, Peter Vermeersch, Pierre Vervloesem, Pieter Lamotte, Roel Poriau, Stefaan Blancke, Teun Verbruggen, Tom Wouters, Wim Willaert. 형: 모두 표시 중 Flat Earth Society (2).

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 De Vrachtwagen 1 Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 1:09
2 O.P.E.N.E.R. Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 4:00
3 Ich Kann Ohne Euch Nicht Sein Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 1:00
4 Tibbe en Bibi Fietsen Huiswaarts Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 0:19
5 Pune Traditional / Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 4:58
6 Tibbe Hoort Iets Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 0:52
7 Zonk Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 5:29
8 Minoes Op Boodschap Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 1:43
9 Funeral & Binche Bart Maris Flat Earth Society 6:18
10 Woeful Message from the VLF Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 5:11
11 De Zoekactie Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 3:34
12 Trap Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 8:13
13 Naar de Emmalaan Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 0:25
14 (Little) King Ink Louis Armstrong / Lil Hardin / Bart Maris / Tom Wouters Flat Earth Society 8:26
15 Een Nest Jongen Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 0:27
16 Ellemeet en de Katten Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 2:11
17 Marche des Lames Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 6:18
18 Stilleven Met Jakkepoes Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 0:56
19 De Vrachtwagen 2 Peter Vermeersch Flat Earth Society 0:56


Louis Armstrong - Composer
Jan De Backer - Trombone
Stefaan Blancke - Group Member, Trombone
Benjamin Boutreur - Group Member, Saxophone
David Bovée - Group Member, Guitar
Jan De Backer - Group Member, Trombone
Karel de Backer - Mastering, Mixing, Producer
Leonaar De Graeve - Group Member, Tuba
Flat Earth Society - Primary Artist
Lil Hardin - Composer
Anja Kowalski - Group Member, Kazoo, Vocals
Pieter Lamotte - Trombone (Bass)
Pieter Lamotte - Group Member, Trombone (Bass)
Bart Maris - Composer, Group Member, Trumpet
Michel Mast - Group Member, Saxophone
Marc Meeuwissen - Artwork, Group Member, Trombone
Eric Morel - Group Member, Saxophone
Mike Patton - Audio Production
Roel Poriau - Group Member, Percussion
Kristof Roseeuw - Double Bass, Group Member
Traditional - Composer
Peter Vandenberghe - Group Member, Keyboards
Danny Van Hoeck - Group Member, Percussion
Luc van Lieshout - Group Member, Trumpet
Bruno Vansina - Group Member, Saxophone
Teun Verbruggen - Group Member, Percussion
Peter Vermeersch - Clarinet, Composer, Group Member, Mixing, Producer
Pierre Vervloesem - Mixing, Producer
Wim Willaert - Accordion, Group Member
Tom Wouters - Clarinet, Composer, Group Member, Vibraphone, Vocals, Xylophone