» » Swallow the Sun - Emerald Forest and the Blackbird
Swallow the Sun - Emerald Forest and the Blackbird mp3 download

Swallow the Sun - Emerald Forest and the Blackbird mp3 download

Performer: Swallow the Sun
Title: Emerald Forest and the Blackbird
Style: Heavy Metal,Doom Metal,Symphonic Black Metal,Death Metal
Location: AA Studios
Duration: 01:06:51
Released: February 14, 2012
Size MP3 version: 1409 mb
Size FLAC version: 1108 mb
Size WMA version: 1376 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 512
Genre: Pop Rock

Swallow the Sun - Emerald Forest and the Blackbird mp3 download

Emerald Forest and The Blackbird. UMG (от лица компании "Spinefarm Records US"); Kobalt Music Publishing, LatinAutor, SODRAC, ASCAP, AMRA" и другие авторские общества (11).

The vocals in Emerald Forest and the Blackbird are particularly interesting because you hear every vocal style that has been used throughout the band’s career. Now that I’ve listened to Emerald Forest more than three dozen times, I can now say that this is Swallow the Sun’s most melodic album to date.

The Emerald Forest was quiet And the deep green of the diamond leaves Was glimmering in the sky high tree tops On the gentle wind, tall as the mountains in the east. Echoes of the steps of giants Were fading like the beat of your weak heart Shades of night welcome you with a twisted smile Slowly with every tiny breath. This is the frontier as far as I can pass But the calling of the Blackbird will lead you on from here Every tear will turn to an emerald in this forest And this is where it ends, the cry turns to laughter, my son. You will be taken, I was meant to stay, my loved one. More on Genius. Emerald Forest and the Blackbird" Track Info.

Emerald Forest and the Blackbird is the fifth studio album by Finnish melodic doom metal band Swallow the Sun. The album was released February 1, 2012, by Spinefarm Records. It was also released on limited LP on both green and white vinyl by Svart Records. The Horror Series concludes from this album, also being on The Morning Never Came, Hope & New Moon. On January 3, 2012, a music video for the track "Cathedral Walls" was released by the band.

Emerald Forest And The Blackbird - Swallow The Sun. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

The girth within "Emerald Forest and the Blackbird" is surprisingly fertile and innovative; the band has a clear grasp on advanced songwriting techniques and the dark atmosphere needed to capture the whole picture of Swallow The Sun's method. A harrowing release touching a variety of angles at its best and an entertaining listen at its lowest points, I really can't protest the work of these doom/death metal harbingers. Everything here is remarkably fresh. All in all, an album from Swallow The Sun which perfectly sums up everything they have to say in an artistic manner is the only absolute truth regarding "Emerald Forest and the Blackbird.

Any future pressings will be on white board.

Like all of the best Swallow the Sun songs past, these are invariably lush, powerful, cathartic musical statements; rich in texture, multiple emotions, and even nuance, but we'd be lying to call them revolutionary, or even seriously evolutionary. The album was recorded in September - October 2011 and released February 1, 2012, by Spinefarm Records. Mikko Kotamäki - vocals. Markus Jämsen - guitar.

Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Swallow the Sun. When a Shadow Is Forced Into the Light. Songs From the North I, II & III. 2015.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Emerald Forest And the Blackbird Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun 9:57
2 This Cut is the Deepest Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun 5:20
3 Hate, Lead the Way! Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun 6:13
4 Cathedral Walls Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun feat: Anette Olzon 6:47
5 Hearts Wide Shut Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun 5:55
6 Silent Towers Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun 4:01
7 Labyrinth of Lond (Horror, Pt. 4) Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun 8:29
8 Of Death and Corruption Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun 5:00
9 April 14th Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun 8:28
10 Night Will Forgive Us Juha Raivio Swallow the Sun 6:41


Viara Gentchev - Logo
Kai Hahto - Drums
Hiili Hiilesmaa - Mixing
Hannu Honkonen - Keyboard Engineer, Producer
Matti Honkonen - Bass
Markus Jamsen - Guitar
Mika Jussila - Mastering
Mikko Karmila - Engineer
Mikko Kotamäki - Lyricist, Vocals
Aleksi Munter - Art Direction, Keyboard Engineer, Keyboards, Layout, Producer
Rami Mursula - Cover Illustration
Tom O'Bedlam - Readings
Niclas Olsson - Vocal Engineer
Anette Olzon - Primary Artist, Vocals
Juha Raivio - Art Direction, Composer, Guitar, Layout, Lyricist
Aleah Stanbridge - Vocals
Swallow the Sun - Arranger, Primary Artist
Favorite Tracks: 4. Cathedral Walls 7. Labyrinth of London (Horror pt. IV) 9. April 14th