» » Philip Glass - Rework: Philip Glass Remixed
Philip Glass - Rework: Philip Glass Remixed mp3 download

Philip Glass - Rework: Philip Glass Remixed mp3 download

Performer: Philip Glass
Title: Rework: Philip Glass Remixed
Style: Electronic/Computer Music
Duration: 01:20:33
Released: October 22, 2012
Size MP3 version: 1807 mb
Size FLAC version: 1280 mb
Size WMA version: 1323 mb
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 947
Genre: Electronic

Philip Glass - Rework: Philip Glass Remixed mp3 download

it/rework REWORK (Philip Glass Remixed) is an interactive tour through the amazing new REWORK album that remixes Philip Glass' music.

Rework: Philip Glass Remixed.

There are two basic reasons why composers like Philip Glass end up getting remixed: rhythm and repetition. Glass' most identifiable music is simple, or so it seems: Play a chord, break it down into its constituent notes, and repeat the notes in hypnotic succession. At the foundation of the music, there's what's called an ostinato. Like techno, his music operates on the simple principle that if you've been seeing zeros flashing on a screen minute after minute, seeing a one will seem very dramatic. This, again, comes back to repetition: Unless our environment stays the same for a little while, there's no way we'll be able to perceive difference.

REWORK (Philip Glass Remixed) Philip Glass. Listen on Apple Music. Philip Glass & My Great Ghost. Philip Glass & Tyondai Braxton.

REWORK Philip Glass Remixed. Music Composed by Philip Glass Remixed by My Great Ghost; Tyondai Braxton; Nosaj Thing; Dan Deacon; Amon Tobin; Silver Alert; Memory Tapes; Cornelius; Beck; Johann Johannsson; Pantha du Prince; Peter Broderick. Orange Mountain Music OMM0082 UPC 801837008227.

Tyondai Braxton - Rubric (Remix) 03. Nosaj Thing - Knee 1 (Remix) 04. Dan Deacon - Alight Spiral Ship (Philip Glass Remix) 05. Amon Tobin - Warda’s Whorehouse (Inside Out Version) 06. Silver Alert - Etoile Polaire: Little Dipper 07. Memory Tapes - Floe ’87 (Remix) 08. Cornelius - Opening From Glassworks 09. Beck - NYC: 73-78 10. Johann Johannsson - Protest (Remix) 11.

REWORK (Philip Glass Remixed), 2012. REWORK (Philip Glass Remixed), 2012.

Listen to REWORK (Philip Glass Remixed) now. Listen to REWORK (Philip Glass Remixed) in full in the this site app. Play on this site. 2017 Orange Mountain Music.

Philip Glass Rework Tracklist. NYC: 73-78 by Philip Glass Lyrics. About Philip Glass Rework. Philip Glass Rework Q&A. Primary Artists Philip Glass.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Music In Twelve Parts, Part 1: My Great Ghost Philip Glass feat: My Great Ghost 4:04
2 Rubric Remix: Tyondai Braxton Philip Glass feat: Tyondai Braxton 4:17
3 Knee 1 Remix: Nosaj Thing Philip Glass feat: Nosaj Thing 4:19
4 Alight Spiral Snip: Philip Glass Remix: Dan Deacon Philip Glass feat: Dan Deacon 4:45
5 Warda's Whorehouse: Inside Out Version: Amon Tobin Philip Glass feat: Amon Tobin 4:52
6 Etolie Polaire: Little Dipper: Silver Alert Philip Glass feat: Silver Alert 4:21
7 Floe '87 Remix: Memory Tapes Philip Glass feat: Memory Tapes 3:43
8 Opening From Glassworks: Cornelius Philip Glass feat: Cornelius 6:44

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 NYC: 73-78: Beck Philip Glass feat: Beck 20:50
2 Protest Remix: Jóhann Jóhannsson Philip Glass feat: Jóhann Jóhannsson 3:50
3 Mad Rush Organ Remix: Pantha Du Prince Philip Glass feat: Pantha du Prince 12:53
4 Island Remix: Peter Broderick Philip Glass feat: Peter Broderick 5:55


Sigurgeir Agnarsson - Cello
Beck - Primary Artist
Tyondai Braxton - Primary Artist
Peter Broderick - Primary Artist, Producer, Remixing
Héctor Castillo - Producer
Don Christensen - Executive Producer, Producer
Cornelius - Primary Artist
Dan Deacon - Primary Artist
Paul Evans - Additional Production
Philip Glass - Primary Artist
Miles Green - Producer
Hildur Guðnadóttir - Vocals
Trevor Gureckis - Group Member, Producer
Greg Haines - Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Dayve Hawk - Group Member, Remixing
Jóhann Jóhannsson - Arranger, Bass, Celeste, Piano, Primary Artist, Producer, Remixing
Jim Keller - Executive Producer
Peter Mavrogeorgis - Group Member
Dave McNair - Mastering
Memory Tapes - Primary Artist
Kurt Munkacsi - Producer
My Great Ghost - Primary Artist
Fritz Myers - Mixing
Nosaj Thing - Primary Artist
Ólafur Björn Ólafsson - Percussion
Keigo Oyamada - Remixing
Pantha du Prince - Primary Artist
James Sclavunos - Group Member
Silver Alert - Primary Artist
Drew Smith - Group Member
Una Sveinbjarnardóttir - Violin
Amon Tobin - Primary Artist
Dirk Vandenberk - Photography
Anna Webber - Photography
Hendrik Weber - Remixing