» » Simon Raymonde - Blame Someone Else
Simon Raymonde - Blame Someone Else mp3 download

Simon Raymonde - Blame Someone Else mp3 download

Performer: Simon Raymonde
Title: Blame Someone Else
Style: Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Dream Pop
Location: September Sound
Duration: 54:35
Released: October 14, 1997
Size MP3 version: 1883 mb
Size FLAC version: 1205 mb
Size WMA version: 1551 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 375
Format: VQF MP3 AU AUD AC3 MP2
Genre: Pop Rock

Simon Raymonde - Blame Someone Else mp3 download

Taken from the album "Blame Someone Else" (1997) I hope OK to have uploaded this lovely cover of "It's Raining Today" - So many people over the years have.

Raymonde's debut solo album, Blame Someone Else, was released on 6 October 1997, and featured contributions from Elizabeth Fraser of Cocteau Twins. In 2007, he made an appearance in the documentary film Scott Walker: 30 Century Man. In 2009, Raymonde formed the group Snowbird with Stephanie Dosen. The album was named Rough Trade "Album of the Month"; following this, the band were invited by Perfume Genius to be part of the Le Guess Who festival in Utrecht

By: Simon Raymonde (1997, Electronic).

Simon Raymonde's first solo album after the demise of the Cocteau Twins is a lush, fragile affair. Raymonde's voice comes across like a mix of Elliott Smith and Lilys' Kurt Heasley, and these 12 iented songs are a perfect match for his delivery. With bright, organic tones and optimistic arrangements, Raymonde balances equal measures of pop charisma and moody emotion.

In 1997 Simon's self-produced debut solo album was released to wide critical acclaim. He has since continued this successful production career, along with running the Bella Union label (also founded in 1997 with fellow-Cocteau Robin Guthrie), producing, writing and performing with various artists.

More albums from Simon Raymonde. Luminus Love In 23. 2011.

Simon Philip Raymonde (born 3 April 1962, in Tottenham, London) is an English musician and record producer. He is the son of arranger and composer Ivor Raymonde. In 1984, Raymonde became the bassist of the Cocteau Twins, filling the void left by the departed Will Heggie. He remained in the band until its dissolution in 1997.

Simon Raymonde Photo Gallery. This short bio was written by Simon for cocteautwins. Born in 1962 in Tottenham, North London. Father, Ivor Raymonde musician was a big influence writing hits for Dusty Springfield, such as "I Only Want To Be With You and Stay Awhile," and then onto string arranging for all the Walker Brothers hits. I have no news, but I have an exciting future ahead of me. I released a record of my own music, an album called Blame Someone Else (BELLACD1 & 2), and I have been producing some fine artists, such as Billy Mackenzie, Nanaco, Tim Keegan, and The Czars. Much of the last year I have been working hard, with Fiona, our highly able label manager, and Robin, to develop the label internationally, and very soon I am going to have to take a break.

Download the album or mp3, watch videos Simon Raymonde. All video clips of all the songs are here. 4. The Moon And The Melodies. All audio materials of Simon Raymonde are presented solely for information. All styles of audio music. ru All rights are reserved by their respective owners. On this site you can find any kind of music except for MP3 download.

It's a Family Thing/In My Place. SongMeanings is a place for discussion and discovery.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 It's a Family Things Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 3:42
2 Love Undone Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 4:43
3 The Seventh Day Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 3:14
4 In My Place Felice Bryant Simon Raymonde 3:29
5 Supernatural Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 3:38
6 If I Knew Myself Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 4:21
7 It's Raining Today Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 3:49
8 Muscle and Want Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 3:43
9 Worship Me Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 3:39
10 A Fault of Mine Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 3:57
11 Days Tom Verlaine Simon Raymonde 4:10
12 Tired Twilight Simon Raymonde Simon Raymonde 12:11


Dave Allison - Lyricist
Mick Ball - Trumpet
Felice Bryant - Composer
Elizabeth Fraser - Vocals
Robin Guthrie - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Technical Advisor
Giles Hall - Engineer, Mixing
Vinnie Lammi - Drums
Charlotte Marionneau - Vocals
Kenny Paterson - Mixing
Simon Raymonde - Composer, Mixing, Performer, Primary Artist, Producer
Damon Reece - Drums
Jody Roberts - Assistant Engineer
Andrew Skeet - String Arrangements
Mitsuo Tate - Bass, Drums, Engineer, Mixing
Tom Verlaine - Composer
Chris Warren Band - Assistant Engineer
Christian Warren - Assistant Engineer