» » Gilles Peterson - Collection Trio Issue: Shibuya Jazz Classics
Gilles Peterson - Collection Trio Issue: Shibuya Jazz Classics mp3 download

Gilles Peterson - Collection Trio Issue: Shibuya Jazz Classics mp3 download

Performer: Gilles Peterson
Title: Collection Trio Issue: Shibuya Jazz Classics
Duration: 01:09:26
Released: 2003
Size MP3 version: 1757 mb
Size FLAC version: 1659 mb
Size WMA version: 1729 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 503
Genre: Jazz

Gilles Peterson - Collection Trio Issue: Shibuya Jazz Classics mp3 download

feat: Richie Beirach.

Home Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul . Solid Japan. Gilles PETERSON/VARIOUS. Format: unmixed CD Cat: CDSOL 1086 Released: 01 Jan 90 Genre: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz. Masaru Imada - "Nowin". 6. Ryo Fukui Trio - "Early Summer". 7. Irene Kral - "You Are The Sunshine Of My Life".

Southport Weekender suSU 2003. Worldwide 3 Programme 3 Talkin' Loud 2003. Gilles Peterson In Brazil Ether 2004. Impressed 2 With Gilles Peterson Universal Jazz (UK) 2004. Worldwide Exclusives Talkin' Loud 2004. Brasil - The Rhythm And Art Of Movement Nike 2005.

Involved in many labels throughout his career, the main ones being early involvement with Acid Jazz (the label and scene coined by him during an early DJ event), Talkin' Loud (along with Japanese offshoot Brownswood Records), and latterly with his own label Brownswood Recordings (named after the shows he calls "Brownswood Basement" specials, playing old, often rare, vinyl from. his massive collection, as stored at his basement studio address in north London). He garnered attention through his various radio shows, with the Somethin' Else production company produced show for.

gillespetersonPro Unlimited. Gilles Peterson DJ set - Precious Hall, Japan (5th Oct 2015).

Gilles Peterson, London, United Kingdom. DJ Broadcaster Record Collector. Flying Lotus - Flamagra album playback on BBC6 Music. 238. 11. See All. Posts. exclusives from NÉRIJA's new album on Domino Recording Company. and Binker Golding's forthcoming album on Gearbox Records. we have a 'Space Is The Place' shakedown. and unearthed track by cult UK singer Lewis Taylor from 2003. BBC Radio 6 Music - Gilles Peterson, 20/07/2019. Joining the musical dots, soul, hip-hop, house, Afro, Latin, electronica, jazz and beyond.

dig it. Release Date: 2003 Tracklist. Staff & Contributors // Site Forum // Contact us. Bands:.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Love from the Sun Gilles Peterson feat: Dee Dee Bridgewater 5:34
2 Down Stretch Gilles Peterson feat: Eddie Gomez 9:14
3 Tokyo Gilles Peterson feat: Richie Beirach 5:13
4 Maiden Voyage Gilles Peterson feat: Helen Merrill 4:21
5 Nowin Gilles Peterson 7:17
6 Early Summer Gilles Peterson 10:41
7 You Are the Sunshine of My Life Gilles Peterson feat: Irene Kral 3:18
8 Send in the Clowns Gilles Peterson feat: Lorez Alexandria 3:57
9 Sohran Bushi Traditional Gilles Peterson feat: Nobuo Hara 6:05
10 Midnight Sun Never Set Gilles Peterson feat: Kunihiko Sugano 3:56
11 Little B's Poem Gilles Peterson feat: Dee Dee Bridgewater 3:07
12 Under Construction Gilles Peterson feat: Koichi Matsukaze 6:43


Arthur Adams - Guitar
Lorez Alexandria - Primary Artist, Vocals
Richie Beirach - Piano, Piano (Electric), Primary Artist
Cecil Bridgewater - Kalimba, Trumpet
Dee Dee Bridgewater - Primary Artist, Vocals
Ron Bridgewater - Castanets, Cowbell, Sax (Tenor)
Buddy Childers - Trumpet
Ryo Fukui - Piano
Mitsuaki Furuno - Bass
Stanley Gilbert - Bass
Eddie Gomez - Bass, Primary Artist
Roland Hanna - Piano, Piano (Electric)
Nobuo Hara - Primary Artist, Sax (Tenor)
Art Hillery - Piano
Motohiko Hino - Bells, Drums
Akitoshi Igarashi - Sax (Alto)
Yuji Imamura - Percussion
Kunimitsu Inaba - Bass
Irene Kral - Primary Artist, Vocals
Koichi Matsukaze - Flute, Primary Artist, Sax (Alto), Sax (Tenor)
Don Menza - Flute, Saxophone
Helen Merrill - Primary Artist, Vocals
Blue Mitchell - Trumpet
Shinji Mori - Drums
Takeo Moriyama - Drums
George Mraz - Bass
Yoshiro Nakamura - Drums
Gilles Peterson - Primary Artist
Herman Riley - Flute, Saxophone
Frank Rosolino - Trumpet
Masahiko Satoh - Keyboards
Jimmy Allen Smith - Drums
Kunihiko Sugano - Fender Rhodes, Melodica, Piano, Primary Artist
Kenji Takamizu - Bass
Traditional - Composer
Frank Tusa - Bass, Bass (Electric)
Ernie Watts - Flute, Saxophone
Jeff Williams - Drums
Snooky Young - Trumpet