» » Freddie Hubbard - Sweet Return
Freddie Hubbard - Sweet Return mp3 download

Freddie Hubbard - Sweet Return mp3 download

Performer: Freddie Hubbard
Title: Sweet Return
Style: Post-Bop,Jazz Instrument,Mainstream Jazz,Trumpet Jazz
Location: Atlantic Studios, New York, NY
Duration: 48:09
Released: 1983
Date of recording: June 13, 1983 & June 14, 1983
Size MP3 version: 1209 mb
Size FLAC version: 1895 mb
Size WMA version: 1954 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 160
Genre: Jazz

Freddie Hubbard - Sweet Return mp3 download

Sweet Return - Freddie Hubbard. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией.

Written-By – Freddie Hubbard.

Album · 1982 · 5 Songs. Sweet Return Freddie Hubbard.

WMG (от лица компании "Atlantic Label"); BMI - Broadcast Music In. Rumblefish (Publishing)" и другие авторские общества (2).

Sweet Return is a studio album by jazz trumpeter Freddie Hubbard recorded in June 1983 and released on the Atlantic Records label.

One of Freddie Hubbard's best albums since the early '70's, this quintet date finds him joined by quite an all-star lineup: Lew Tabackin on tenor and flute, pianist Joanne Brackeen (who has many fine solos throughout the album), bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Roy Haynes. Highpoints include Hubbard's tender version of "Misty" (at the time he had a particularly lovely tone on fluegelhorn), Brackeen's "Heidi-B" and the quintet's rendition of the standard "The Night Has a Thousand Eyes.

Includes FREE MP3 version of this album. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample).

Artist: Freddie Hubbard Album: Sweet Return Genre: Hard Bop, Post-Bop Label: c/Phino Released: 1983/2001 Quality: FLAC (tracks+. cue) Tracklist: 01. Sweet Return (9:25) 02. Misty (5:58) 03. Whistling Away The Dark (5:07) 04. Calypso Fred (4:13) 05. Heidi-B (12:55) 06. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes (10:21).

Frederick Dewayne "Freddie" Hubbard (April 7, 1938 – December 29, 2008) was an American jazz trumpeter.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Sweet Return Freddie Hubbard 9:24
2 Misty Johnny Burke / Erroll Garner Freddie Hubbard 5:58
3 Whistling Away the Dark Henry Mancini / Johnny Mercer Freddie Hubbard 5:06
4 Calypso Fred Freddie Hubbard Freddie Hubbard 4:13
5 Heidi-B Joanne Brackeen Freddie Hubbard 12:54
6 The Night Has a Thousand Eyes Buddy Bernier / Jerry Brainin Freddie Hubbard 10:21


Hector Andrade - Percussion
Todd Barkan - Liner Notes
Buddy Bernier - Composer
Joanne Brackeen - Composer, Guest Artist, Piano
Jerry Brainin - Composer
Johnny Burke - Composer
Erroll Garner - Composer
Eddie Gomez - Bass, Guest Artist
Lewis Hahn - Engineer
Roy Haynes - Drums, Guest Artist
Freddie Hubbard - Composer, Flugelhorn, Horn, Primary Artist, Trumpet
Henry Mancini - Composer
Johnny Mercer - Composer
Ilhan Mimaroglu - Producer
Lew Tabackin - Flute, Flute (Alto), Guest Artist, Sax (Tenor), Saxophone