» » Pleasure - Future Now
Pleasure - Future Now mp3 download

Pleasure - Future Now mp3 download

Performer: Pleasure
Title: Future Now
Style: Disco,Quiet Storm,Soul
Location: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley
Duration: 39:33
Released: 1979
Size MP3 version: 1694 mb
Size FLAC version: 1666 mb
Size WMA version: 1930 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 122
Genre: R&B

Pleasure - Future Now mp3 download

Опубликовано: 1 июл. 2014 г. MonoNeon x Pleasure: "UNIVERSAL" ('Future Now' album).

Listen free to Pleasure – Future Now (departure, Future Now and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve. Packaging All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging

Future Now is the fifth album by Portland, Oregon-based R&B group Pleasure, released in 1979. It includes the top-ten R&B hit "Glide". Space Is the Place" – 4:10. The Real Thing" – 5:40. Nothin' to It" – 4:07. Thoughts of Old Flames" – 4:11. Dedication to the Past" – 0:38. Nathaniel Phillips – Electric bass, "Sok" bass, backing vocals. Bruce Carter – Drums.

Originally released in 1979. No info about the reissue's release year anywhere on the album. Larry Williams and Jerry Hey appear courtesy of Seawind and Horizon Records; Tim Gorman, courtesy of A&M Records. Matrix, Runout (Runout Side A): 3972 - F9578 - 1 (A) S - 46762 (Signature). Matrix, Runout (Runout Side B): 3972 - F9578 - 1 (B) S - 46763 (Signature). Rights Society: ASCAP. Matrix, Runout (Label Side 1 ): F-9578-A.

Released in our Jazz & Funk Classics series, Future Now was Pleasure's penultimate album for Fantasy Records. It saw the band experimenting with a new sci-fi influenced funk sound and gave them their biggest US hit Glide. The jazz funk influence of their mentor, ex-Crusader Wayne Henderson, who discovered them and took them to Fantasy is much less on this album, it being the first the Portland, Oregon funksters produced themselves. On Glide, Space Is The Place and the title track they created a slick contemporary sound. New notes on the album by Dean Rudland.

Future Now Album Cover Art. Pleasure. 2. Future Now. length: 5:34.

Album Info (This Release). Release date label labelcode medium genre submit corrections. 1979 fantasy F-9578 lp vinyl funk/soul. Total Visits This Week.

Pleasure - Future Now MP3 version. 1410 downloads at 32 mb/s. Pleasure - Future Now FLAC version. 1826 downloads at 31 mb/s. Download Pleasure - Future Now FREE.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Departure Nathaniel Phillips Pleasure 0:44
2 Future Now Chad Debnam / Michael Hepburn / Marlon McClain Pleasure 5:31
3 Universal AKA Universal Thing Doug Lewis / Nathaniel Phillips / Bruce Smith Pleasure 3:14
4 Space Is the Place Nathaniel Phillips / Bruce Smith Pleasure 4:13
5 Strong Love Michael Hepburn / Marlon McClain Pleasure 4:42
6 The Real Thing Donald Hepburn Pleasure 5:42
7 Nothin' to It Michael Hepburn / Marlon McClain Pleasure 4:08
8 Thoughts of Old Flames Donald Hepburn / Bruce Smith Pleasure 4:15
9 Glide Nathaniel Phillips / Bruce Smith Pleasure 6:29
10 Dedication to the Past Bruce Carter / Michael Hepburn / Marlon McClain / Nathaniel Phillips Pleasure 0:35


Phil Bray - Photography
Wally Buck - Engineer
Phil Carroll - Art Direction
Bruce Carter - Composer, Drums, Group Member
Tony Collins - Flugelhorn, Group Member, Trumpet
Sherman Davis - Group Member, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Chad Debnam - Composer
Lisa Gallagher - Coordination
Dennis Gassner - Cover Art, Design
Tim Gorman - Moog Synthesizer, Programming
Pat Henderson - Vocals (Background)
Donald Hepburn - Composer, Group Member, Keyboards, Vocals (Background)
Michael Hepburn - Associate Producer, Composer, Group Member, Horn Arrangements, Keyboards, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Jerry Hey - Trumpet
Clydene Jackson - Vocals (Background)
Phil Kaffel - Engineer, Producer, Remixing
Ralph Kaffel - Liner Notes
Doug Lewis - Composer, Guitar, Guitar (Rhythm), Soloist
Jeff Lorber - Programming, Prophet Synthesizer
Marlon McClain - Composer, Producer
Marlon "The Magician" McClain - Group Member, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Vocals (Background)
Lew McCreary - Trombone
Nathaniel Phillips - Associate Producer, Bass (Electric), Composer, Group Member, Vocals (Background)
Larry Pinckney - Coordination
Pleasure - Primary Artist, Producer
Jamie Putnam - Cover Art
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach Jr. - Trombone
Nick Robbins - Mastering
Dean Rudland - Liner Notes
Bruce Smith - Composer, Group Member, Percussion, Vocals (Background)
Dennis Springer - Group Member, Sax (Soprano), Sax (Tenor)
Julia Tillman Waters - Vocals (Background)
Maxine Willard Waters - Vocals (Background)
Larry Williams - Sax (Alto), Sax (Soprano)