» » Johnny Bond - At Town Hall Party [DVD]
Johnny Bond - At Town Hall Party [DVD] mp3 download

Johnny Bond - At Town Hall Party [DVD] mp3 download

Performer: Johnny Bond
Title: At Town Hall Party [DVD]
Style: Traditional Country
Location: Town Hall Party
Released: November 15, 2005
Date of recording: September 20, 1958 - December 12, 1959
Size MP3 version: 1884 mb
Size FLAC version: 1259 mb
Size WMA version: 1264 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 390
Genre: Country

Johnny Bond - At Town Hall Party [DVD] mp3 download

Johnny Bond At Town Hall Party DVD (0) DVD - b/w - NTSC - Code Free Another DVD-album from the Bear Family Records - country DVD series - At Town Hall Party.

10 USD. Product Description: TOWN HALL PARTY, originally broadcast from Los Angeles between 1952 and 1961, featured some of the era's hottest country, blues, and rock & roll acts.

Party & Occasions. When Oklahoma-born singer-songwriter Johnny Bond was elected to the Country Music Hall of Fame in 1999, many were surprised, while industry insiders and fans with a sense of the music's history felt that it was about time. As a composer, he wrote enough genuine classics to be elected to the Nashville Songwriters' Hall of Fame. Now Bear Family Records is pleased to present his laconic artistry to a new generation. There are boogie-woogie songs; honky tonk songs, country blues and more. Features guests Joe & Rose Lee Maphis, Merle Travis, Billy Mize & Cliff Crofford.

Johnny bond - Glad Rags. Billy Mize And Cliff Crofford - Billy Bayou. Jeannie Sterling - Lipstick On Your Collar. Charlie William - Your Cheatin' Heart. Quincy Snodgrass - (Guitar Instrumental). Carl Perkins - Matchbox. Charlie Williams talks to Skeets McDonald. Merle Travis - (Guitar Instrumental). Johnny Bond - Mississippi Roll On. Jeannie Sterling - Frankie My Darling. Production Year 1959.

Town Hall Party' was among the first of the country music shows to be seen on U. S. television, making it's debut in early 1952 and running until early 1961. Staged every Saturday in a theatre in Compton, a suburb of Los Angeles, the stage was made up to look like an old barn, thus continuing the traditions of the various live shows that were first heard on the radio airwaves three decades earlier 'Town Hall Party' was created with it's own cast of regular performers and musicians, boasting a house that.

Cyrus Whitfield Bond (June 1, 1915 – June 12, 1978), known professionally as Johnny Bond, was an American country music entertainer of the 1940s through the 1960s. Bond was born in Enville, Oklahoma, and grew up on several small farms in Oklahoma. As a youngster, he was influenced musically by records that his parents played. He learned basics of music as a member of his high school's brass band. While in high school he bought a ukulele, but soon he changed to playing a guitar.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Introduction Johnny Bond feat: Stewart, Jay
2 Roll on Mississippi Roll On Johnny Bond
3 Barrelhouse Bessie Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
4 Where Can I Go Dick Reinhart Johnny Bond
5 When the Bloom Is on the Sage Fred Howard / Nat Vincent Johnny Bond
6 Blue Ridge Mountain Blues Johnny Bond
7 Please Don't Live a Lie Gene Autry / Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
8 Wild Cat Boogie Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
9 Love Gone Cold Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
10 One Sweet Letter from You Johnny Bond
11 Cimarron Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
12 Mean Mama Boogie Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
13 Drifting and Dreaming Johnny Bond feat: Merle Travis
14 Hang Your Head in Shame E. Nelson Johnny Bond feat: Joe Maphis
15 I'll Never Let You Go Little Darling Jimmy Wakely Johnny Bond feat: Cliff Crofford / Billy Mize / Merle Travis
16 Glad Rags Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
17 Louisiana Lucy Johnny Bond
18 Love Song in 32 Bars Johnny Bond
19 I Hang My Head and Cry Gene Autry / Fred Rose / Ray Whitley Johnny Bond
20 Hang Your Head in Shame E. Nelson Johnny Bond
21 I Walk the Line Johnny Bond
22 My Blue Ridge Mountain Home Johnny Bond
23 Near You Francis Craig / Kermit Goell Johnny Bond
24 You Brought Sorrow to My Heart Johnny Bond / Harriett Melka Johnny Bond
25 Tijuana Jail Denny Thompson Johnny Bond
26 The Fool's Paradise Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
27 Firewater Johnny Bond / Dick Stubbs Johnny Bond
28 Broken Doll Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
29 Out in the Cold Again Johnny Bond
30 Jim, Johnny, And Jonas Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
31 Blue Ridge Mountain Blues Johnny Bond
32 The Long Tall Shadow Johnny Bond / Ned Miller Johnny Bond
33 Your Old Love Letters Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
34 Glad Rags Johnny Bond Johnny Bond
35 Those Gone and Left Me Blues Johnny Bond / Jimmy Wakely Johnny Bond
36 Don't Bite the Hand That's Feeding You James Morgan Johnny Bond
37 Oklahoma Waltz Johnny Bond
38 We're Diggin' for Gold Johnny Bond feat: Cliff Crofford / Billy Mize
39 Red River Valley Johnny Bond
40 Put Me to Bed Johnny Bond
41 Tomorrow Never Comes Johnny Bond / Ernest Tubb Johnny Bond
42 Train Whistle Blues Johnny Bond
43 Put a Little Sweetenin' in Your Love Johnny Bond / Joe Maphis Johnny Bond
44 Lay It on the Line Johnny Bond
45 Cimarron Johnny Bond Johnny Bond feat: Joe Maphis / Rose Lee Maphis
46 Blue Hawaii Johnny Bond feat: Rose Lee Maphis / Merle Travis


Marion Z. "Pee Wee" Adams - Drums
R.A. Andreas - Illustrations, Photography
Gene Autry - Composer
Johnny Bond - Composer, Guitar, Leader, Primary Artist
Billy Byrd - Guitar
Francis Craig - Composer
Cliff Crofford - Primary Artist, Trumpet
Jürgen Feuß - Reissue Producer
Kermit Goell - Composer
Harold Hensley - Clarinet, Fiddle, Saxophone
Cousin Herb Henson - Piano
Fred Howard - Composer
Jewett, Diane - Guitar
Joe Maphis - Composer, Guitar, Leader, Primary Artist
Rose Lee Maphis - Guitar, Primary Artist
Skeets McDonald - Bass
Harriett Melka - Composer
Ned Miller - Composer
Billy Mize - Guitar (Steel), Primary Artist
James Morgan - Composer
Hank Morton - Bass
E. Nelson - Composer
Pat O'Neill - Bass
Jimmy Pruett - Piano
Dick Reinhart - Composer
Tommy Romersa - Drums
Fred Rose - Composer
Dave Sax - Research
Packy Smith - Essay, Reissue Producer
Stewart, Jay - Primary Artist
Dick Stubbs - Composer
Stefan Suchomski - Hand Lettering
Wolfgang Taubenauer - Artwork
Gordon Terry - Fiddle, Guitar, Guitar (Steel)
Denny Thompson - Composer
Merle Travis - Guitar, Leader, Primary Artist
Ernest Tubb - Composer
Nat Vincent - Composer
Holger Von Bargen - Art Direction
Jimmy Wakely - Composer
Richard Weize - Reissue Producer
Wayne West - Bass
Ray Whitley - Composer
Tex Williams - Leader