» » Mark Murphy - Timeless
Mark Murphy - Timeless mp3 download

Mark Murphy - Timeless mp3 download

Performer: Mark Murphy
Title: Timeless
Style: Post-Bop,Vocal Jazz
Duration: 57:26
Released: April 8, 2003
Date of recording: March 20, 1972 - December 17, 1991
Size MP3 version: 1825 mb
Size FLAC version: 1584 mb
Size WMA version: 1507 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 837
Genre: Vocal

Mark Murphy - Timeless mp3 download

Album · 2003 · 12 Songs.

Listen to Timeless Mark Murphy by Mark Murphy on Deezer.

Listen free to Mark Murphy – Timeless (Moody's Mood, Stolen Moments and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Songs from Timeless: Mark Murphy by Mark Murphy, Джая Миядзаки. Free download and listen Timeless: Mark Murphy. Mark Murphy, Джая Миядзаки. Tracks count: 12. Views: 2. Mark Murphy, Джая Миядзаки - Искра 00:00. Mark Murphy - Time On My Hands 04:07. Mark Murphy - Young and Foolish 02:51.

This 12-cut compilation captures Mark Murphy's performances for Savoy between 1973 and 1991. While it may not be the elusive Bop for Kerouac, what is here is every bit as good. Murphy remains a singular talent in jazz. The bop and post- bop scenes have been his inspirations all along and he sings with the authority of a saxophonist. He commands attention from the ensemble with his big throaty baritone and carries its rhythms, harmonies and tight melodic twists and turns perfectly.

Timeless: Mark Murphy, 2003. I Don't Want To Cry Anymore, 06:32. Parker's Mood, 04:28.

Timeless Mark Murphy.

Rah is a 1961 studio album by Mark Murphy, arranged by Ernie Wilkins. This was Murphy's first Riverside Records album, and he is supported by an orchestra including such luminaries as Bill Evans, Wynton Kelly, Urbie Green, Ernie Royal, Clark Terry and Jimmy Cobb.

MARK MURPHY - Timeless. Boxset, Compilation · 2003. Filed under Vocal Jazz By MARK MURPHY.

Timeless: Mark Murphy. Mark Murphy - Two Kites 03:31. Mark Murphy - Until the Real Thing Comes Along 06:16. Mark Murphy - Cantaloupe Island 05:35. Mark Murphy - Parker's Mood 04:28. Mark Murphy - I'm Glad There Is You 05:04. Mark Murphy - On the Red Clay 04:38. Mark Murphy - Blood Count 04:49.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Moody's Mood Dorothy Fields / Jimmy McHugh / James Moody Mark Murphy 3:50
2 Stolen Moments Oliver Nelson Mark Murphy 5:45
3 Two Kites Antônio Carlos Jobim Mark Murphy 3:31
4 Until the Real Thing Comes Along/Baby, Baby All the Time Sammy Cahn / Saul Chaplin / L.E. Freeman / Alberta Nichols Mark Murphy 6:16
5 Cantaloupe Island Herbie Hancock Mark Murphy 5:35
6 I Don't Want to Cry Anymore Victor Schertzinger Mark Murphy 6:32
7 Parker's Mood Charlie Parker Mark Murphy 4:28
8 I'm Glad There Is You Jimmy Dorsey / Paul Mertz Mark Murphy 5:04
9 Young and Foolish A. Hague / Arnold B. Horwitt Mark Murphy 2:51
10 Time on My Hands Harold Adamson / Mack Gordon / Vincent Youmans Mark Murphy 4:07
11 On the Red Clay Freddie Hubbard / M. Murphy Mark Murphy 4:38
12 Blood Count Billy Strayhorn Mark Murphy 4:49


Harold Adamson - Composer
Claudio Amaral - Guitar
Ben Aronov - Keyboards
Steve Backer - Series Producer
John Basile - Guitar
Gene Bertoncini - Guitar
Michael Brecker - Guest Artist, Sax (Tenor)
Randy Brecker - Guest Artist, Trumpet
Sam Brown - Guitar
Sammy Cahn - Composer
Cliff Carter - Keyboards
Ron Carter - Bass, Guest Artist
Saul Chaplin - Composer
Richie Cole - Guest Artist, Sax (Alto), Sax (Tenor)
Lupe DeLeon - Producer
Smith Dobson - Piano
Jimmy Dorsey - Composer
Chalo Eduardo - Percussion
Mark Egan - Bass (Electric)
Sue Evans - Percussion
Larry Fallon - Producer
Mitch Farber - Producer
Dorothy Fields - Composer
Sammy Figueroa - Percussion
Bruce Forman - Guitar
L.E. Freeman - Composer
Warren Gale - Trumpet
John Goldsby - Bass
Mack Gordon - Composer
Peter Grant - Drums
Don Grolnick - Guest Artist, Keyboards
A. Hague - Composer
Jeff Hamilton - Drums
Herbie Hancock - Composer
Tom Harrell - Flugelhorn, Guest Artist, Trumpet
Arnold B. Horwitt - Composer
Freddie Hubbard - Composer
Luther Hughes - Bass
Antônio Carlos Jobim - Composer
Scott Johnson - Design
Helen Keane - Producer
Vince Lateano - Drums
Mark Levine - Trombone
Jimmy Madison - Drums, Percussion
Bob Magnusson - Bass
Dan Marx - Production Coordination
Bill Mays - Keyboards, Piano, Producer, Synthesizer
Roy McCurdy - Drums
Jimmy McHugh - Composer
Paul Mertz - Composer
Chuck Metcalf - Bass
Bill Milkowski - Annotation, Liner Notes
James Moody - Composer
George Mraz - Bass
M. Murphy - Composer
Mark Murphy - Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
Oliver Nelson - Composer
Alberta Nichols - Composer
Jim Nichols - Guitar
Gerry Niewood - Saxophone
Adam Nussbaum - Drums
Charlie Parker - Composer
Joe Puma - Guitar
Pat Rebillot - Piano
Paul Reid III - Engineer, Remastering
Claudio Roditi - Trumpet
David Sanborn - Guest Artist, Sax (Alto)
Victor Schertzinger - Composer
Michael Spiro - Congas, Percussion, Timbales
J.J. Stelmach - Art Direction, Cover Illustration
Billy Strayhorn - Composer
Harvie Swartz - Bass
Steve Vining - Executive Producer
Jay Wagner - Synthesizer
Vincent Youmans - Composer
Steve Zegree - Producer