» » David Arkenstone - Sketches from an American Journey
David Arkenstone - Sketches from an American Journey mp3 download

David Arkenstone - Sketches from an American Journey mp3 download

Performer: David Arkenstone
Title: Sketches from an American Journey
Style: Adult Alternative,Contemporary Instrumental,Film Music,Progressive Electronic,Soundtracks
Location: Castle Oaks Studios, Calabasas, CA
Duration: 51:20
Released: 2002
Size MP3 version: 1430 mb
Size FLAC version: 1596 mb
Size WMA version: 1504 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 852
Genre: Modern

David Arkenstone - Sketches from an American Journey mp3 download

Orchestra is featured prominently throughout the album, features members of the Utah Symphony.

avid Arkenstone - Sketches from an American Journey.

Introspection Relaxation. Sketches from an American Journey.

Sketches from an American Journey is an album by David Arkenstone, released in 2002. It is inspired by the natural landscapes of the United States. Piano and an orchestra are featured prominently throughout the album. The album was re-released by Domo Records in 2010. Sunset Highway" – 4:15. Places in the Heart" – 4:23. Pacific Rain" – 4:42. Sketches of the Dream" – 5:40.

Sketches of the Dream. 7. The Colors of Fall. 8. The American Journey. 9. Voice of a New Land.

Request an album send to friend. Sketches From An American Journey (2002). David Arkenstone - Sketches From An American Journey. Bitrate (quality): 192256320.

These are coherent individual songs that have a more popular and Wild West/Americana feel. You won't be disappointed. I had heard selections from this CD several years ago and, while I have several other Arkenstone CDs, had never purchased this one. So glad I finally did, as it is very enjoyable. Haven't heard an Arkenstone CD that I don't love, from both David and Diane.

Sketches of the Dream" – 5:40. The Colors of Fall" – 5:06. The American Journey" – 4:38. Voice of a New Land" – 5:30. Surrounded by Beauty" – 3:45. All tracks composed by David Arkenstone.

Thnx LLW 4 rlz !!! David Arkenstone's 15th career album is the most instantly likable package the t has assembled since 1991's Grammy-nominated In the Wake of the Wind. There's a near-total emphasis on straightforward melodies and traditional song structure, while scene-setting mood pieces and soundtracklike vignettes are mostly sidestepped. It may be less an "experience" than a smooth-pop recording (yes, saxophone surfaces on a number of tracks), but Arkenstone's facility with melody makes American Journey a trip well worth taking.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 New Day David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 4:16
2 Sunset Highway David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 4:17
3 Places in the Heart David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 4:25
4 Full Sail David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 4:02
5 Pacific Rain David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 4:44
6 Sketches of the Dream David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 5:42
7 The Colors of Fall David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 5:08
8 The American Journey David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 4:40
9 Voice of a New Land David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 5:32
10 Wild River David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 4:49
11 Surrounded by Beauty David Arkenstone David Arkenstone 3:45


Michael Aarvold - Engineer, Mixing
Marc Antoine - Guitar
David Arkenstone - Bass, Bouzouki, Composer, Engineer, Guitar, Keyboards, Mandolin, Mixing, Penny Whistle, Percussion, Primary Artist, Producer
Robert Barekyan - Viola
Jennifer Bogart - Violin
Ryan Boud - Assistant
Ellen Bridger - Cello
Greg Buttars - Music Preparation
Kathryn Collier - Violin
LoiAnne Eyring - Violin
Timothy Fielding - Photography
Dona Kay Flint - Contractor
Holly Gornick - Oboe
James Hardy - Cello
Leslie Harlow - Viola
Russell Harlow - Clarinet
Ben Henderson - Bass
Amy Jackson - Violin
Stephanie Larsen - Violin
Melissa Lewis - Violin
Lola Lowry - Bass
Jane Lyman - Flute
Donald Markese - Arranger, Conductor, Flute, Piccolo, Producer, Sax (Soprano)
Ruth Monson - Violin
Eric Morgan - Cello
Warren Mueller - Cello
Mario Ortiz - Viola
Seth Osburn - Piano
Jennie Outram - Viola
Michael Page - Art Direction
Kelly Parkinson - Violin
Gwen Thornton - Violin
John Wakefield - Percussion
Chad Watson - Bass