» » Murcof - The Versailles Sessions
Murcof - The Versailles Sessions mp3 download

Murcof - The Versailles Sessions mp3 download

Performer: Murcof
Title: The Versailles Sessions
Style: Experimental Techno,Techno,Minimal Techno
Location: Studio Getsound, Paris, France
Released: December 9, 2008
Size MP3 version: 1913 mb
Size FLAC version: 1236 mb
Size WMA version: 1185 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 695
Genre: Electronic

Murcof - The Versailles Sessions mp3 download

The Versailles Sessions - Murcof. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией.

Murcof, electronic experimental minimalist, Mexico. From the album The Versailles Sessions (2008).

Album · 2008 · 6 Songs. 2008 The Leaf Label.

The Versailles Sessions by Murcof, released 12 January 2008 1. Welcome to Versailles 2. Louis XIV's Demons 3. A Lesson For The Future, Farewell To The Old Ways 4. Death Of A Forest 5. Spring In The Artificial Gardens 6. Lully's "Turquerie" As Interpreted By An Advanced Script In the summer of 2007, Fernando Corona completed a site-specific commission for 'Les Grandes Eaux Nocturnes', an annual festival of sound, light and water at Versailles. The Versailles Sessions is an aural document of the event, the six compositions deriving entirely from recordings made for. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

Welcome to Versailles" opens with a Messiaen-ic polytonal shower derived from a glissando of plucked piano strings, which thins out to percussive thumps and high, resonant tones. Louis XIV's Demons" are evoked via prepared harpsichord alternating with burring viola da gamba; "Death of a Forest" involves creaking akin to tortured timber, and "A Lesson For the Future, Farewell to the Old Ways" applies octave-splitter to a mezzo-soprano with treated harpsichord, so the period melodic theme becomes futuristic.

On 2008’s THE VERSAILLES SESSIONS, sed electronica artist Murcof (aka Fernando Corona) draws inspiration from his European neighbors for a series of tracks created specifically for a French festival at Chateau de Versailles. An exercise in minimalism, the record, which is not considered to be one of Murcof’s regular studio albums, employs haunting wordless vocals and spare instrumentation to intriguing effect.

The Versailles Sessions. This album has an average beat per minute of 94 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 54/124 BPM). Tracklist The Versailles Sessions. 1. Welcome To Versailles. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

1. 2. Louis XIV's Demons. 3. A Lesson For The Future, Farewell To The Old Ways. The Versailles Sessions ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd). The Versailles Sessions ‎(CD, Album).

The Versailles Sessions, 2008. The Versailles Sessions, 2008. A Lesson for the Future, Farewell to the Old Ways, 07:54. Death of a Forest, 06:35.

Or consider a donation? .

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Welcome to Versailles Murcof 11:29
2 Louis XIV's Demons Murcof 4:58
3 A Lesson for the Future, Farewell to the Old Ways Murcof 7:54
4 Death of a Forest Murcof 6:43
5 Spring in the Artificial Gardens Murcof 12:09
6 Lully's "Turquerie" as Interpreted by an Advanced Script Murcof 6:41


Jonathan Leijonhufvud - Design
Murcof - Arranger, Audio Production, Mixing, Primary Artist
Rodrigo Sanz - Audio Engineer, Engineer