» » Patty Griffin - A Kiss in Time
Patty Griffin - A Kiss in Time mp3 download

Patty Griffin - A Kiss in Time mp3 download

Performer: Patty Griffin
Title: A Kiss in Time
Style: Contemporary Singer/Songwriter,Adult Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Folk-Pop
Location: Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN
Duration: 55:48
Released: October 7, 2003
Date of recording: January 30, 2003
Size MP3 version: 1956 mb
Size FLAC version: 1100 mb
Size WMA version: 1566 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 907
Genre: Pop Rock

Patty Griffin - A Kiss in Time mp3 download

Singer/ songwriter Zachary Scot Johnson ( ww. acharyscotjohnson. com ) performs a cover of Patty Griffin's "Rain" on day 1165 of thesongadayproject.

Play full-length songs from A Kiss In Time by Patty Griffin on your phone, computer and home audio system with Napster.

Album · 2003 · 12 Songs. A performer whose style slips between the cracks of country, folk, blues, and rock, Patty Griffin sounds relaxed and committed throughout this live collection from Nashville's hallowed Ryman Auditorium. Her previous studio album, 2002's 1,000 Kisses, focused her approach closer to the folk-country side, and here she recasts her entire career's material in that light with the vocal support of Emmylou Harris and Buddy and Julie Miller. Her between-song chatter shows her humor and explains a few song origins. "Christina"-a story of unhappy heiress Christina Onassis-came.

Patty Griffin is the self-titled tenth studio album by American singer-songwriter Patty Griffin. The album was released on March 8, 2019, and follows a four-year hiatus that Griffin took while battling breast cancer following her 2015 album Servant of Love. River" was released as the album's first single on January 11, 2019. Of the song, Griffin explained "it's one of the last songs I wrote for this record. We recorded it over about a year's time.

Griffin's second album, Flaming Red, released in 1998, was a departure from the acoustic sound of Living with Ghosts, with a mix of mellow songs and high-tempo rock and roll songs. The title track, "Flaming Red", is an example of the latter, beginning with an even beat until it increases to a fevered pitch of emotion. Four albums followed on ATO: 1000 Kisses (2002), A Kiss in Time (2003), Impossible Dream (2004), and Children Running Through (2007). In 2004, Griffin toured with Emmylou Harris, Buddy Miller, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings as the Sweet Harmony Traveling Revue. On February 6, 2007, she released Children Running Through.

Patty Griffin - Long Ride Home 04:01. Patty Griffin - Goodbye 06:17. Patty Griffin - Christina 03:32. Patty Griffin - Peter Pan 04:38. Patty Griffin - Rain 04:41. Patty Griffin - Mad Mission 03:13. Patty Griffin - Be Careful 04:38. Patty Griffin - Tony 06:13. Patty Griffin - Mary 06:22. Patty Griffin - Fly 03:12. Patty Griffin - Nobody's Cryin' 05:47.

Recorded live at Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN on January 30, 2003. Contains a bonus DVD which features behind the scenes footage, as well as videos for "Chief" and "Rain".

A Kiss in Time (ATO) Recorded in January of this year, A Kiss in Time captures Austin songwriter extraordinaire Patty Griffin at the end of 2002's 1000 Kisses tour. The combination of superbly crafted songs, road-tested band, and a hallowed venue in Nashville's Ryman Auditorium equates to something quite special, and we're all lucky it was caught on tape

Tracklist: 01. Long Ride Home (04:02) 02. Goodbye (06:18) 03. Christina (03:33) 04. Peter Pan (04:39) 05. Rain (04:41) 06.

Patty Griffin’s A Kiss in Time is a warm, intimate affair recorded live at Nashville’s storied Ryman Auditorium. The highlights for me are the three name songs from Patty’s sometimes overly busy rock album Flaming Red - Christina, Tony, and Mary -which are stripped down here and laid bare, revealing surprising beauty and heartache.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Long Ride Home Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 4:01
2 Goodbye Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 6:17
3 Christina Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 3:32
4 Peter Pan Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 4:38
5 Rain Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 4:41
6 Mad Mission Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 3:13
7 Be Careful Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 4:38
8 Tony Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 6:13
9 Mary Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 6:23
10 Fly Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 3:12
11 Nobody's Cryin' Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 5:47
12 10 Million Miles Patty Griffin Patty Griffin 3:13

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Rain Patty Griffin Patty Griffin
2 Chief Patty Griffin Patty Griffin
3 Time With Patty Patty Griffin


Patty Griffin - Composer, Primary Artist
David Jacques - Bass
Doug Lancio - Guitar, Mixing
Rob Olds - Engineer
Bryan Owings - Drums
Michael Ramos - Keyboards
Hank Williams - Mastering