» » The New Pornographers - Electric Version
The New Pornographers - Electric Version mp3 download

The New Pornographers - Electric Version mp3 download

Performer: The New Pornographers
Title: Electric Version
Style: Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Power Pop
Location: DC Studios, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Duration: 46:35
Released: May 6, 2003
Date of recording: November, 2001 - October, 2002
Size MP3 version: 1790 mb
Size FLAC version: 1919 mb
Size WMA version: 1276 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 265
Genre: Pop Rock

The New Pornographers - Electric Version mp3 download

All lyrics from Electric Version album, popular The New Pornographers songs with tracklist and information about album.

The song, "The Electric Version" by The New Pornographers.

Listen free to The New Pornographers – Electric Version (The Electric Version, From Blown Speakers and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

The New Pornographers : Electric Version,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен.

Three years after the sonic honey of Mass Romantic, the New Pornographers come up smiling once more with their sophomore effort and Matador debut, Electric Version. These beloved indie rockers stick with the syrupy goodness found on their first album, but opt to turn the amps up for a brighter, slicker sound, hence the title. It's a kitschy play on the band's power pop, and Carl Newman and secret member Dan Bejar keep their clever lyrical twists in tune

1. The Electric Version. 2. From Blown Speakers. 3. The Laws Have Changed. The New Pornographers. Electric Version ‎(CD, Album).

Tracklist: 1. The Electric Version, 2. From Blown Speakers, 3. The Laws Have Changed, 4. The End Of Medicine, 5. Loose Translation, 6. Chump Change, 7. All For Swinging You Around, 8. The New Face Of Zero And One, 9. Testament To Youth In Verse, 10. It’s Only Divine Right, 11. Ballad Of A Comeback Kid, 12. July Jones, 13. Miss Teen Wordpower. 1.

Features Song Lyrics for The New Pornographers's Electric Version album. It's Only Divine Right Lyrics. The Electric Version Lyrics. Testament to Youth in Verse Lyrics. The New Pornographers Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular The New Pornographers Lyrics.

Produced by The New Pornographers. Album Electric Version. The sound of God is the screech of tires Lights and magnets, bolts and wires Strayed from the road, this very one Still to come Our electric version calls You alone create the full Spectrum of light, so what could go wrong? Just as long as it: Sounds lost, sounds lost, sounds lost Streaming out of the magnets Streaming out of the magnets Streaming out of the magnets, ah. The card you're dealt by the crowd goes wild Make believe you are an only child Here are the clothes, please put them on Still to come. A new parade of faith and sparks The electric version harks Back to the day when there was no wrong Just as long as it

The New Face of Zero and One. 4:11. 9. Testament to Youth in Verse. 10. It's Only Divine Right. More By The New Pornographers. See All. Brill Bruisers.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Electric Version The New Pornographers 2:53
2 From Blown Speakers The New Pornographers 2:49
3 The Laws Have Changed A.C. Newman The New Pornographers 3:26
4 The End of Medicine The New Pornographers 2:37
5 Loose Translation The New Pornographers 2:59
6 Chump Change The New Pornographers 4:18
7 All for Swinging You Around The New Pornographers 3:42
8 The New Face of Zero and One The New Pornographers 4:11
9 Testament to Youth in Verse The New Pornographers 3:57
10 It's Only Divine Right The New Pornographers 4:11
11 Ballad of a Comeback Kid The New Pornographers 3:51
12 July Jones The New Pornographers 4:18
13 Miss Teen Wordpower The New Pornographers 3:23


Daniel Bejar - Vocals
Chris Buck - Photography
Greg Calbi - Mastering
Neko Case - Photography, Vocals
John Collins - Bass, Engineer, Guitar (Baritone), Keyboards, Mixing
Kurt Dahle - Double Bass, Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Todd Fancey - Guitar, Keyboards
Mike Hagler - Vocal Engineer
Randy "Tex" Iwata - Cover Art
The New Pornographers - Mixing, Primary Artist, Producer
A.C. Newman - Composer
Carl Newman - Cover Art, Guitar, Keyboards, Melodion, Vocals
Nora O'Connor - Vocals
Howard Redekopp - Engineer, Mixing
Blaine Thurier - Keyboards
Sheldon Zaharko - Technical Advisor
Hǻrley Quinn
Now here we go, this is one of the contenders for best pop album ever. I can't think of a more entertaining album from back to front then this one, nor can I think of one more accessible to people of any age: children, parents, friends, grandparents, they will all love it! That is no small feat on its own, but in reality, there are just no bad songs on Electric Version. Complexity? Check - "Testament to Youth and Verse" ends with a vocal chime-imitating section; "The New Face of Zero and One" has twists and turns that make no sense musically, but somehow works brilliantly; "From Blown Speakers" evolves into a singalong chorus that is great and chant-worthy once you learn it. Diversity? Check again - "July Jones" is the best pop-reggae you've ever heard; "It's Only Divine Right" borders on metallic hard rock; "Loose Translation" is borderline adult contemporary, but in a good way a la early 80’s Sting.The music changes singers, styles, and forms through the whole album to make it a perfect listening experience; it helps that all of the band members work together so well also. Remember, just because it sounds poppy and looks easy, does not mean it is so. The influences are all over the place too, from Liz Phair (end of "Testament"), countless New Zealand lo-fi pop bands (“The End of Medicine”), and Neko Case continues to be the secret weapon by making “All for Swinging You Around” and “Miss Teen Wordpower” both memorable and enthralling! None of the vocal solos or guitar breaks distract form the music though because it all is blended together in new ways that take from older influences. The is an air that something new is happening even though the melodies are timeless and hark back to centuries of tradition. Dan Bejar plays up his Lee Ranaldo stance in the band by penning his three best tunes ever in the emotional roller coaster “Testament to Youth in Verse” and the teenage lament “Ballad of a Comeback Kid”. "The Laws Have Changed" is the stand out single with that perfectly delivered Neko Case chorus, but Electric Version is more important than all of that "singles" talk: a perfect album. That will inscribe its place in history books forever.
Electric is right. It pummels you with one great track after another. A song-by-song review is irrelevant because once you turn this on, you're going to listen to the whole thing. The arrangements are dynamic and exciting while remaining cohesive and fluid. The vocals are glorious. Where other albums slow down at the end, this one pulls the tempo down a tick with Ballad of a Comeback Kid then says "No, we're not done yet!" and hits back with two more great upbeat songs. I don't think there is a better album in this sub-genre.