» » Bjorn Johansen - BJørn Johansen
Bjorn Johansen - BJørn Johansen mp3 download

Bjorn Johansen - BJørn Johansen mp3 download

Performer: Bjorn Johansen
Title: BJørn Johansen
Style: Jazz Instrument,Saxophone Jazz
Location: Olso
Duration: 01:07:54
Released: 2001
Date of recording: 1960 - 1990
Size MP3 version: 1693 mb
Size FLAC version: 1428 mb
Size WMA version: 1756 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 453
Genre: Jazz

Bjorn Johansen - BJørn Johansen mp3 download

Stream Tracks and Playlists from Bjørn B. Johansen on your desktop or mobile device.

Redirected from Bjorn Johansen (musician)). Bjørn John Johansen (23 May 1940 – 6 May 2002) was a Norwegian jazz musician (baritone, tenor & alto saxophones, clarinet and flute), known from a number of recordings and international cooperation. He has been one of the most influential Norwegian saxophonists of all time and has been the inspiration for a generations of musicians, among them Jan Garbarek.

Bjørn Maars Johnsen (born 6 November 1991) is a Norwegian American professional footballer who plays as a striker for AZ and Norway. Born in New York City to a Norwegian father and an American mother, Johnsen grew up in North Carolina and attended Needham B. Broughton High School in Raleigh, where he played on the school's soccer team.

BJørn Johansen Album.

Planets is Norwegian Sverre Knut Johansens 3rd album for Origo Sound, and his first full album in more than 10 years. On Planets Sverre unleashed his full potential as a composer and producer. Music ranges from Vangelis like electronics in the hypnotic opening track of "Twin Sunrise" to pure ambient soundscapes on "Origins". Bjørn Stiauren:Snare drum on track 1 and drums on track 8. Ann-Margit Siegrist Silfverhielm: Vocals on track 5. Cover design and artwork by Harald Aksnes Lervik. Planet photos and graphics by Shutterstock. Portrait photo by Ketil Born. Mastering by Morten Lund at Lund Lyd, Oslo in june 2012. p) & (c) 2012 origo sound (c) Sverre Knut Johansen.

Bjørn Johansen (musician). 1940-05-23)23 May 1940 Fredrikstad, Østfold. He was sentral on the Norwegian jazzscenes within bands like his own Kapstad/Johansen Quartet, including Bjørn Alterhaug (bass) and Ole Jacob Hansen (drums), releasing the album Friends (1980), and Bjørn Johansen Quartet, including Carl Morten Iversen (bass), Ole Jacob Hansen (drums) and Erling Aksdal (piano), releasing Dear Henrik (1984). Johansen also released the album Take one featuring Cedar Walton (1987), that was awarded Spellemannprisen 1987. Johansen ble minnet i Portrait of a norwegian jazz artist (2001), and on Bjørn Johansen in memoriam (2003)

Norwegian saxophonist and flutist, born 23 May 1940 in Fredrikstad, died 6 May 2002 in Oslo, Norway.

Follow Bjørn Johansen for updates. SKIO Music - All Rights Reserved 2019.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Love Me or Leave Me Walter Donaldson / Gus Kahn Bjorn Johansen 3:19
2 (Back Home Again In) Indiana James F. Hanley / Ballard MacDonald Bjorn Johansen 3:01
3 (Back Home Again In) Indiana James F. Hanley / Ballard MacDonald Bjorn Johansen 3:45
4 (Back Home Again In) Indiana James F. Hanley / Ballard MacDonald Bjorn Johansen 3:59
5 Th' Rubiat Red Callender Bjorn Johansen 3:19
6 Th' Rubiat Red Callender Bjorn Johansen 3:14
7 Kvart Over Bjorn Johansen 6:58
8 Egils Blues Egil Kapstad Bjorn Johansen 5:47
9 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town J. Fred Coots / Haven Gillespie Bjorn Johansen 4:05
10 The Duke/Sophisticated Lady Dave Brubeck / Duke Ellington Bjorn Johansen 5:52
11 One for Amos Sam Jones Bjorn Johansen 16:27
12 Gutta I Røyken Bjorn Johansen 8:08


Bjorn Alterhuag - Bass
Erik Gard Amundsen - Bass
Kristian Bergheim - Sax (Tenor)
Terje Bjørklund - Piano
Dave Brubeck - Composer
Red Callender - Composer
Svein Christiansen - Drums
J. Fred Coots - Composer
Jan Digerud - Cover Art
Walter Donaldson - Composer
Ditlef Eckhoff - Trumpet
Duke Ellington - Composer
Jan Evensmo - English Translations
Gunnar Feydt - Project Coordinator
Haven Gillespie - Composer
James F. Hanley - Composer
Ole Jacob Hansen - Drums
Bjorn Johansen - Primary Artist, Sax (Baritone), Sax (Tenor), Selection, Source Material
Sam Jones - Composer
Gus Kahn - Composer
Egil Kapstad - Composer, Piano
Ballard MacDonald - Composer
Bjarne Nerem - Sax (Tenor)
Tore Nilsen - Trombone
Bjørn Petersen - Executive Producer, Liner Notes
Arnie Silver - Layout Design
Terje Venaas - Bass
Jens Wendelboe - Trombone
Orvind Westby - Trombone