» » Morrissey - Years of Refusal
Morrissey - Years of Refusal mp3 download

Morrissey - Years of Refusal mp3 download

Performer: Morrissey
Title: Years of Refusal
Style: Alternative/Indie Rock
Location: Conway Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA
Duration: 43:25
Released: February 16, 2009
Date of recording: 2008
Size MP3 version: 1864 mb
Size FLAC version: 1327 mb
Size WMA version: 1573 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 383
Genre: Pop Rock

Morrissey - Years of Refusal mp3 download

Morrissey - Years Of Refusal 1: Something Is Squeezing my Skull 0:00 2: Mama Lay Softly On The Riverbed 2:38 3. Black Cloud 6:30 4: I'm Throwing My Arms.

All lyrics from Years Of Refusal album, popular Morrissey songs with tracklist and information about album.

Tracklist: 1. Something Is Squeezing My Skull, 2. Mama Lay Softly On The Riverbed, 3. Black Cloud, 4. I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris, 5. All You Need Is Me, 6. When Last I Spoke To Carol, 7. That’s How People Grow Up, 8. One Day Goodbye Will Be F. .

Years of Refusal is the ninth studio album by English alternative rock singer Morrissey. It was released on 16 February 2009 in the UK by record label Decca and on 17 February 2009 in the US by Lost Highway. It was the last album completed by producer Jerry Finn before his death. The album is also notable for being the first Morrissey album since Your Arsenal not to feature Alain Whyte on lead guitar, who is permanently replaced by Jesse Tobias.

Morrissey ‎– Years Of Refusal. Etichetta: Polydor ‎– SKL6013, Polydor ‎– 4781580. Paese: UK & Europe. That's How People Grow Up" performed On Friday night with Jonathan ross Licensed exclusively by Reelin' in the years productions LLC on behalf of Hot sauce. All You Need Is Me" performed on Later with Jools holland Released by arrangement with BBC music. Recorded for BBC television's Later with Jools Holland.

Morrissey : Years of Refusal,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Indie Rock Morrissey. Список групп Indie Rock Morrissey Years of Refusal. Добавить тексты песен альбома.

Morrissey: Years of Refusal. But events settled into a well-worn groove following Ringleader of the Tormentors' release: another pointless compilation album, another round of controversy about his views on immigration, another visit to the law courts. And now, there's Years of Refusal, on which normal service is resumed. Love never comes or doesn't exist; depression and suicide get a song each; the legal profession cops it in the neck yet again.

Wrong album? Let us know. Expand player Collapse player. YEARS OF REFUSAL Vinyl Record. For a limited time only. Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve. Packaging All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands. View more - View less

The fullness of Morrissey's years has given his voice gravitas. Whereas once he seemed to be aspiring to a world of imaginary hurt, now he's living right in the centre of it. The unrequited love of Black Cloud seems to fit a man in his late 40s much better than the poet in his 20s; when he intones, "there is nothing I can do to make you mine," it packs appropriate hopelessness. The album has already attracted detractors – which permanently come with his turf – but ultimately, Years Of Refusal will be seen as Morrissey's great 00s album. This is not a writer giddy with his hero – in many respects, I can take or leave him – this is the mature work one expects from an elder statesman.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Something Is Squeezing My Skull Morrissey / Alain Whyte Morrissey 2:38
2 Mama Lay Softly on the Riverbed Morrissey / Alain Whyte Morrissey 3:53
3 Black Cloud Boz Boorer / Morrissey Morrissey 2:48
4 I'm Throwing My Arms Around Paris Boz Boorer / Morrissey Morrissey 2:30
5 All You Need Is Me Morrissey / Jesse Tobias Morrissey 3:12
6 When Last I Spoke To Carol Morrissey / Alain Whyte Morrissey 3:23
7 That's How People Grow Up Boz Boorer / Morrissey Morrissey 2:59
8 One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell Boz Boorer / Morrissey Morrissey 2:56
9 It's Not Your Birthday Anymore Morrissey / Alain Whyte Morrissey 5:09
10 You Were Good In Your Time Morrissey / Alain Whyte Morrissey 5:01
11 Sorry Doesn't Help Morrissey / Jesse Tobias Morrissey 4:03
12 I'm Ok By Myself Morrissey / Jesse Tobias Morrissey 4:47


Irving Azoff - Management
Jeff Beck - Featured Artist, Guitar
Boz Boorer - Composer, Guitar, Main Personnel
Jerry Finn - Audio Production, Producer
Andy Gould - Management
Daniel Hersch - Remastering
Bill Inglot - Remastering
Mark Isham - Trumpet
Roger Manning - Keyboards, Piano
Morrissey - Composer, Primary Artist, Vocals
Arturo Osorno - Photography
Kristopher Pooley - Vocals (Background)
Travis Shin - Photography
Jesse Tobias - Composer, Guitar, Main Personnel
Seth Waldmann - Audio Engineer, Engineer
Matt Walker - Drums, Main Personnel
Solomon Walker - Bass, Guitar (Bass), Main Personnel
Jake Walters - Cover Photo
Alain Whyte - Composer
Kristeen Young - Vocals