» » Konono No. 1 - Assume Crash Position
Konono No. 1 - Assume Crash Position mp3 download

Konono No. 1 - Assume Crash Position mp3 download

Performer: Konono No. 1
Title: Assume Crash Position
Style: African Folk,African Traditions,Central African
Location: Halle De La Gombe, Kinshasa, Democratic Republic Of Congo
Duration: 56:03
Released: June 8, 2010
Size MP3 version: 1732 mb
Size FLAC version: 1939 mb
Size WMA version: 1915 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 527
Genre: International

Konono No. 1 - Assume Crash Position mp3 download

Assume Crash Position.

Assume Crash Position - Konono N. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией

Assume Crash Position by Konono N°1, released 03 May 2010 1. Wumbanzanga 2. Thin Legs 3. Mama Na Bana 4. Makembe 5. Fula Fula 6. Guiyome 7. Konono Wa Wa Wa 8. Nakobala Lisusu Te "Assume Crash Position" is the second album from Congolese street band Konono N.

Complete your Konono Nº1 collection.

The first time Konono Nº1 played outside of Africa was in 2003, when they toured the Netherlands with Dutch band The Ex. Since 2003 The Ex has regularly performed one of their songs live. Entitled Congotronics, their first album was produced in Kinshasa by Crammed Discs' Vincent Kenis. Konono Nº1's album Live At Couleur Café was nominated for a Grammy Award in 2008. Konono Nº1 collaborated on "Imagine" for the 2010 Herbie Hancock album, The Imagine Project along with Seal, P!nk, India. Arie, Jeff Beck, Oumou Sangare and others  . Alexis Petridis, "'Assume crash position' That's how Congo punk-meets-techno band Konono No 1 translate their name. It couldn't be more appropriate", The Guardian, April 4, 2006.

Assume Crash Position. Konono N°1. Assume Crash Position Tracklist.

Konono No. 1 make their instruments from car parts and amplify them with everything from microphones assembled from alternator magnets, camshafts, valves, and speakers to homemade amplifiers that distort the likembe's sound and create numerous overtones and effects accompanied by whistles and other percussion instruments made from discarded steel pots, pans, radiators, sheets of tin, trunk covers, car hoods, et. Assume Crash Position, produced by Crammed's Vincent Kenis, was recorded in a proper studio setting in Kinshasa. Another extended workout is on album0opener "Wumbanzanga," where a guitar line is woven through the intricate melody of likembes, percussion, and bass; deep shouted responses to Pauline Mbuka Nsiala's lead vocals make this a celebratory hypnosis inducer; it will make a dancer out of anyone within earshot.

Or consider a donation? Kylesa. No one has said anything yet. Contributions By. erik. View All. Congotronics. Live at Couleur Cafe. Tracks count: 8. Views: 1. Konono N. - Wumbanzanga 11:51. - Thin Legs 01:58. - Mama Na Bana 07:45. - Makembe 10:23. - Fula Fula 05:06. - Guiyome 03:11. - Konono Wa Wa Wa 11:40. - Nakobala Lisusu Te 04:09.

On May 17 Crammed Discs will release Assume Crash Position, the new album from Konono N., and the fourth volume in its Congotronics series. Recorded in the Congolese street-band’s Kinshasa home with producer Vincent Kenis, it’s the follow-up to the group’s widely acclaimed 2005 debut, and finds them augmenting their legendarily intense, hypnotic grooves – wrought out of thumb-pianos and found percussion – with electric guitars and bass played by neighbourhood musicians

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Wumbanzanga Pauline Mbuka Nsiala Konono No. 1 11:51
2 Thin Legs Menga Waku Konono No. 1 1:58
3 Mama Na Bana Mingiedi Mawangu Konono No. 1 7:45
4 Makembe Mingiedi Mawangu Konono No. 1 10:23
5 Fula Fula Mingiedi Mawangu Konono No. 1 5:06
6 Guiyome Menga Waku Konono No. 1 3:11
7 Konono Wa Wa Wa Mingiedi Mawangu Konono No. 1 11:40
8 Nakobala Lususu Te Mingiedi Mawangu Konono No. 1 4:09


Kalenga Ditu - Likembe
Hanna Gorjaczkowska - Art Direction
Pieter Hugo - Photography
Vincent Kenis - Engineer, Guitar, Mixing, Photography, Producer
Konono No. 1 - Primary Artist
Nzila Mabasukisa - Guitar
Duki Makumbu - Guitar (Bass)
Pepe Felix Manuaku - Guitar
Aharon Matondo - Coordination
Mingiedi Mawangu - Composer, Likembe, Percussion, Vocals
Ndofusu Mbiyavanga - Percussion
Makonda Mbuta - Likembe
Pauline Mbuka Nsiala - Composer, Vocals
Ewing Sima - Vocals
Kabongo Tshisense - Likembe
Menga Waku - Bass, Composer, Likembe, Vocals
Alan Ward - Mastering
Michel Winter - Management
McCloud Zicmuse - Graphic Design