» » Jean-Luc Ponty - No Absolute Time
Jean-Luc Ponty - No Absolute Time mp3 download

Jean-Luc Ponty - No Absolute Time mp3 download

Performer: Jean-Luc Ponty
Title: No Absolute Time
Style: Crossover Jazz,Contemporary Instrumental,Fusion,Post-Bop
Location: Home Studio, Santa Monica, CA
Duration: 56:53
Released: 1993
Date of recording: December, 1992 - March, 1993
Size MP3 version: 1915 mb
Size FLAC version: 1666 mb
Size WMA version: 1698 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 426
Genre: Jazz

Jean-Luc Ponty - No Absolute Time mp3 download

A 1993 release, during Ponty's interest in West African music.

Слушать песню Jean Luc Ponty – No Absolute Time онлайн или скачать mp3 в хорошем качестве 320 kbps на телефон (андроид, айфон) вы можете на сайте YoSound.

Tracklist: 1. No Absolute Time, 2. Savannah, 3. Lost Illusions, 4. Dance Of The Spirits, 5. Forever Together, 6. Caracas, 7. The African Spirit, 8. Speak Out, 9. Blue Mambo, 10. The Child In Yo. More albums from Jean-Luc Ponty: Live by Jean-Luc Ponty. Imaginary Voyage by Jean-Luc Ponty. Fables by Jean-Luc Ponty. Sunday Walk by Jean-Luc Ponty. Enigmatic Ocean by Jean-Luc Ponty. Upon The Wings Of Music by Jean-Luc Ponty. Individual Choice by Jean-Luc Ponty. Jazz Long Playing by Jean-Luc Ponty. View all albums . No Absolute Time.

No Absolute Time is an album by French jazz fusion artist Jean-Luc Ponty, released in 1993. It marks his return to the Atlantic label. All songs by Jean-Luc Ponty. No Absolute Time" – 5:42. Lost Illusions" – 5:03. Dance of the Spirits" – 4:59. Forever Together" – 5:46. The African Spirit" – 4:58. The Child in You" – 4:33.

This time, though, the material Ponty has composed isn't as compelling as it had been in the past; at times, Ponty sounds like he is very competently treading water (though "Blue Mambo" has a compelling groove). Yet despite all of the changes Ponty has put himself through, his music still has a Continental elegance that cannot be mistaken for that of anyone else.

Jazz Rock Jean-Luc Ponty. 队列表 Jazz Rock Jean-Luc Ponty No Absolute Time. Band Name Jean-Luc Ponty. Album Name No Absolute Time. 版公司 WEA Atlantic Records Fnac Music.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). 1. 30.

Album · 1993 · 10 Songs. No Absolute Time Jean-Luc Ponty. Listen on Apple Music.

In this "No Absolute Time" album Ponty again played with these African musicians, plus Wally Minko who plays some keyboards, and Kevin Eubanks who played guitar in "Blue Mambo". The African musicians are very good. The percussionists (Abdou Mboup and Sydney Thiam) and the t (Moktar Samba) are particularly very good. This trend carried through into the nineties as well. And it shows on this Jean-Luc Ponty release. This album starts out promisingly, with the title track, No Absolute Time. The name of the track is literal, as the instruments play in numerous time signatures, layered over one another. Not just simple 4 over 5 over 6, but even the dreaded 13/8. The rest of the album, despite being well played and produced, is non-descript, light fusion, played over African rhythms. It's pleasant and competant, but nothing spectacular.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 No Absolute Time Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 5:42
2 Savannah Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 9:18
3 Lost Illusions Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 5:03
4 Dance of the Spirits Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 4:59
5 Forever Together Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 5:46
6 Caracas Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 3:53
7 The African Spirit Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 4:58
8 Speak Out Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 6:23
9 Blue Mambo Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 6:12
10 The Child in You Jean-Luc Ponty Jean-Luc Ponty 4:33


Martin Atangana - Guitar, Guitar (Rhythm)
Eduardo Chermont - Engineer
Kevin Eubanks - Guest Artist, Guitar
Bernie Grundman - Mastering
Steve Harrison - Engineer
Peter Kelsey - Engineer
Patrice Lazareff - Engineer
Abdou M'Boup - Bells, Bougarabou Drums, Cowbell, Drums, Percussion, Shaker, Sound Effects, Tambourine
Wally Minko - Keyboards, Piano
Guy N'Sangue - Bass, Sound Effects
Jean-Luc Ponty - Arranger, Composer, Keyboards, Primary Artist, Producer, Synthesizer, Violin, Violin (Electric)
Mokhtar Samba - Bougarabou Drums, Cowbell, Doundoumba, Drums, Percussion, Timbales
Sydney Thiam - Bells, Doundoumba, Percussion, Shaker, Sound Effects