» » Zara McFarlane - Arise
Zara McFarlane - Arise mp3 download

Zara McFarlane - Arise mp3 download

Performer: Zara McFarlane
Title: Arise
Style: Contemporary Jazz Vocals,Vocal Jazz,Contemporary Reggae
Location: Soup Studios
Duration: 46:01
Released: September 29, 2017
Size MP3 version: 1805 mb
Size FLAC version: 1691 mb
Size WMA version: 1970 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 830
Genre: Jazz

Zara McFarlane - Arise mp3 download

Альбом · 2017 · Песен: 12. Доступно с подпиской на Apple Music. Бесплатная пробная подписка.

Album · 2017 · 12 Songs. Arise Zara McFarlane.

Horns arranged by Zara McFarlane and Nathaniel Cross Strings arranged by Peter Edwards.

Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Zara McFarlane.

On Arise, Zara McFarlane returns to a buoyant UK jazz scene with a head-turning third album. Exploring the musical possibilities of British-Jamaican identity, it’s a cultural exchange that’s born of London’s current musical climate. Released on Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood Recordings, it sees her working with much-feted drummer and producer Moses Boyd. The follow-up, also recorded for Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood Recordings label, is a more ambitious collection that draws from many more influences: from the deep spiritual jazz of Pharoah Sanders to dub and reggae.

Zara McFarlane is a British jazz/soul singer and songwriter, based in East London. In October 2014, McFarlane was awarded the title of "Best Jazz Act" at the MOBO Awards. She has had three albums released by Brownswood Recordings. She was born to parents of Jamaican heritage, which has had a big influence on her musical tastes

Fussin' and Fightin', 05:05. Peace Begins Within, 04:09. Stoke the Fire, 04:28. Freedom Chain, 04:29. Allies or Enemies, 04:04.

Listen to Arise by Zara McFarlane on Deezer. Composers: Zara McFarlane. Total duration:45 min. 01. Ode to Kumina. Writer: Zara McFarlane, Composers: Zara McFarlane. Released on Gilles Peterson's Brownswood Recordings, it sees her working with much-feted drummer and producer Moses Boyd. The album features a stellar line up of some of the key players on the London scene: Binker Golding on tenor sax, Peter Edwards on piano, Shirley Tetteh on guitar, Nathaniel Cross on trombone and an unusually restrained turn on clarinet from Shabaka Hutchings

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Ode to Kumina Zara McFarlane Zara McFarlane 1:02
2 Pride Zara McFarlane Zara McFarlane 4:23
3 Fussin' and Fightin' Zara McFarlane Zara McFarlane 5:05
4 Peace Begins Within Nora Dean Zara McFarlane 4:09
5 Stoke the Fire Moses Boyd / Zara McFarlane / Paul Simm Zara McFarlane 4:28
6 Freedom Chain Moses Boyd / Zara McFarlane Zara McFarlane 4:29
7 Riddim (Interlude) Moses Boyd / Zara McFarlane Zara McFarlane 1:29
8 Allies or Enemies Shane Beales / Zara McFarlane Zara McFarlane 4:04
9 In Between Worlds Zara McFarlane Zara McFarlane 4:24
10 Silhouette Moses Boyd / Shabaka Hutchings / Zara McFarlane Zara McFarlane 5:24
11 Fisherman Watty Burnett / The Congos / Roydel Johnson / Cedric Myton Zara McFarlane 3:59
12 Ode to Cyril Zara McFarlane Zara McFarlane 3:05


Giles Barrett - Engineer
Shane Beales - Composer, Guitar (Acoustic)
Sam Beer - Engineer
Moses Boyd - Clapping, Composer, Djembe, Drums, Producer, Voices
Watty Burnett - Composer
Neil Charles - Double Bass
The Congos - Composer
Nathaniel Cross - Horn Arrangements, Trombone
Nora Dean - Composer
Pete Eckford - Percussion
Peter Edwards - Clapping, Clavinet, Fender Rhodes, Melodica, Organ, Piano (Grand), Voices
Ruth Elder - Viola, Violin
Binker Golding - Sax (Tenor)
Stuart Hawkes - Mastering
Shabaka Hutchings - Clarinet (Bass), Composer, Featured Artist
Adama Jalloh - Photography
Mark James - Artwork
Roydel Johnson - Composer
Carola Krebs - Cello
Max Luthert - Bass (Electric), Clapping, Double Bass, Voices
Zara McFarlane - Clapping, Composer, Executive Producer, Horn Arrangements, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocal Arrangement, Vocals, Vocals (Background), Voices
Cedric Myton - Composer
Gilles Peterson - Executive Producer
Paul Simm - Composer
Shirley Tetteh - Clapping, Guitar, Guitar (Electric), Voices
Simon Trought - Engineer
David Wehinm - Clapping, Mixing, Voices