» » Ednaswap - Chicken
Ednaswap - Chicken mp3 download

Ednaswap - Chicken mp3 download

Performer: Ednaswap
Title: Chicken
Style: Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Post-Grunge
Location: El Dorado Studios, Hollywood, CA
Duration: 18:39
Released: 1996
Size MP3 version: 1120 mb
Size FLAC version: 1842 mb
Size WMA version: 1910 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 766
Genre: Pop Rock

Ednaswap - Chicken mp3 download

Type EP. Data de aparición 1995. Labels East West Records. Miembros poseen este álbum0.

Type EP. Released date 1995. Members owning this album0.

Track 6 from the album "Ednaswap" (1995).

Features Song Lyrics for Ednaswap's Chicken album. Ednaswap - Chicken Album Lyrics. Ednaswap Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

Ednaswap was a rock band from Los Angeles, United States, that existed between 1993 and 1998. Over a span of five years, the band released four major label records on East West, Elektra Records and Island Records. The band is best known for the song "Torn", which was written by band members Scott Cutler, Anne Preven and Phil Thornalley and first recorded by Danish artist Lis Sørensen.

Natalie Imbruglia covered the song "Torn" for her 1997 debut album Left of the Middle. Sinéad O'Connor covered the song "The State I'm In" for her 2000 album "Faith And Courage". American-Norwegian singer Trine Rein covered both "Torn" And "The State I'm In" for her 1996 album, Beneath My Skin.

Ednaswap is the first album by Los Angeles band Ednaswap, released in 1995 by East West Records. It was the band's only record for the East West record label. The album was never put into wide release and the band has said that it was a disappointing experience. The release of the album was hampered by many issues. The band has said that while recording, East West disliked their sound, finding them to be too grungy. Anne Preven stated that she believed they were signed "too early" after having written only four songs, and never having performed in front of a live audience. The label apparently wanted them to take a more acoustic, pop direction. They were released from their contract after the album was out. Ednaswap was almost immediately signed by Island Records.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Glow Carla Azar / Paul Bushnell / Scott Cutler / Anne Preven Ednaswap 4:02
2 Nothing Is Broken Carla Azar / Paul Bushnell / Scott Cutler / Anne Preven Ednaswap 3:02
3 Torn Scott Cutler / Anne Preven / Phil Thornalley Ednaswap 4:01
4 Therapy Rusty Anderson / Carla Azar / Paul Bushnell / Scott Cutler / Loudon Wainwright III / Anne Preven Ednaswap 4:04
5 Way Down Carla Azar / Paul Bushnell / Scott Cutler / Anne Preven Ednaswap 3:30


Rusty Anderson - Composer, Guitar
Carla Azar - Composer, Drums
Paul Bushnell - Bass, Composer
Bryan Carlstrom - Engineer
Annette Cisneros - Assistant Engineer
Scott Cutler - Composer, Guitar
Ednaswap - Cover Design, Design, Primary Artist, Producer
Derick Ion - Photography
Bryan Jerden - Assistant Engineer
Anna Kalinka - Cover Design, Design
Anne Preven - Composer, Vocals
Eddy Schreyer - Mastering
Phil Thornalley - Composer
Loudon Wainwright III - Composer