» » Basement Jaxx - Scars
Basement Jaxx - Scars mp3 download

Basement Jaxx - Scars mp3 download

Performer: Basement Jaxx
Title: Scars
Style: Club/Dance,Left-Field House,Progressive House,House
Location: Atlantic Jaxx Studio, London, EN
Duration: 52:51
Released: September 22, 2009
Size MP3 version: 1392 mb
Size FLAC version: 1273 mb
Size WMA version: 1604 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 395
Genre: Electronic

Basement Jaxx - Scars mp3 download

Scars is the fifth studio album by English electronic music duo Basement Jaxx. It was released in September 2009 by record labels XL, Ultra and Interscope. Three singles were released from the album: "Raindrops", "Feelings Gone" and "My Turn". The track "Twerk" features lyrics adapted from Michael Sembello's song "Maniac".

Scars ‎(CDr, Album, Promo). XLCD453, 634904045326, MR 4030-2.

Scars (Basement Jaxx album), Scars is the fifth studio album by English electronic music duo Basement Jaxx It was released in September 2009 by record labels XL, Ultra and I. In an interview, Felix Buxton stated that the album Scars were all the things that the band had been through emotionally and physically Felix told Rolling Stone Australia they named the album after he was mugged for his bicycle in Brixton, London in 2008 He revealed: "I wasn't badly hurt, but it scared me It's probably one of the scariest moments. of my life Scars are the things that stay with you and that incident definitely gave me one".

Слушайте и скачивайте basement jaxx - scars на Хотплеере в mp. Basement Jaxx - Where Is Your Head It (Ivan Frost 2k10 Remix)(dj guru) 05:45. Basement Jaxx - Good Luck (Feat Lisa Kekaula)(И. Basement Jaxx - House Scene (Carlo Lio Remix) 05:10. Basement Jaxx - Back 2 The Wild 06:20. Basement Jaxx - We Are Not Alone 04:42. Basement Jaxx - Power To The People 06:50. Basement Jaxx - Taiko Juntos 05:11. Basement Jaxx - Never Say Never 04:53. basement jaxx - take me nack to your house 03:47. Basement Jaxx - Peace Of Mind 07:12.

Still, it hardly breaks the album, and there's nothing here you could write off as true filler, but that perfect flow that made their masterpieces so thrilling is missing, plus the increased number of doubtful or regretful numbers referenced by the album's title seems to come from a totally different song cycle than the busy, rump-shaking stunners. Even if this is a bumpier ride than expected, Scars is a worthwhile throwback to the freak attitude that kicked off their career over a decade earlier.

Listen free to Basement Jaxx – Scars (Scars, Raindrops and more). Scars" is the 5th studio album by the British dance/electronic duo Basement Jaxx and it was released on September 21, 2009. Their new offering features a stellar cast of cameos including Australia’s very own ARIA award winning singer Sam Sparro, the legendary Yoko Ono, chart topper Kelis and the very hot Philly native Santigold. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Basement Jaxx, like many of their long-time competitors and contemporaries in dance-oriented electronic music (most notably their compatriots The Chemical Brothers), have always had a knack for mixing more somber, down-tempo efforts into their studio albums to justify being a dance act in full-length album form. As if there was a need to prove that there’s more to the DJ/producer life than filling releases with club hits and DJ favourites. Most of the time, however, this has been for the better for both listeners’ enjoyment and the artists’ credibility. In that light, Scars appears as worthy as any noteworthy dance album of 2009.

Tracklist: 1. Scars, 2. Raindrops, 3. She’s No Good, 4. Saga, 5. Feelings Gone, 6. My Turn, 7. A Possibility, 8. Twerk, 9. Day Of The Sunflowers (We March On), 10. What’s A Girl Gotta Do, 11. Stay Close, 12. Distractionz, 13. Gimme Somethin’ True. More albums from Basement Jaxx: Rooty by Basement Jaxx. Junto by Basement Jaxx. Zephyr by Basement Jaxx. Kish Kash by Basement Jaxx. Remedy by Basement Jaxx. Basement Jaxx Vs. Metropole Orkest by Basement Jaxx. Crazy Itch Radio by Basement Jaxx. Junto Remixed by Basement Jaxx. View all albums . Scars.

Basement Jaxx has got to be one of the most inventive and energetic music producers around. Scars" is a symphony of beautifully crafted noises that I listened to on repeat endlessly. It and "Raindrops" carry the album from this typical party duo into something not dark, but more serious and interesting.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Scars Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 4:15
2 Raindrops Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 4:09
3 She's No Good Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 3:25
4 Saga Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 2:41
5 Feelings Gone Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 3:42
6 My Turn Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 4:51
7 A Possibility Buxton / Farina / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 2:45
8 Twerk Buxton / Ratcliffe / Sembello Basement Jaxx 3:30
9 Day of the Sunflowers (We March On) Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 5:58
10 What's a Girl Gotta Do? Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 4:04
11 Stay Close Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 3:00
12 Distractionz Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 5:03
13 Gimme Somethin' True Buxton / Ratcliffe Basement Jaxx 5:28


Basement Jaxx - Engineer, Mixing, Primary Artist, Producer
Andy Bauer - Drums
Jason Boshoff - Engineer
Buxton - Composer
Felix Buxton - Vocals
Chipmunk - Featured Artist, Rap, Vocals
B.J. Cole - Pedal Steel, Pedal Steel Guitar
Dwayne M. Ellis - Vocals
Paloma Faith - Featured Artist, Vocals
Farina - Composer
Amp Fiddler - Featured Artist, Vocals
Sharlene Hector - Vocals
Victoria Hesketh - Vocals
Jim Hunt - Saxophone
Devonté Hynes - Vocals
Ben Jaffe - Sax (Tenor)
José James - Featured Artist, Vocals
Peter James - Vocals
Slarta John - Vocals
Lisa Kekaula - Featured Artist, Vocals
Tanya Lacey - Vocals
Lightspeed Champion - Featured Artist
London Studio Orchestra - Strings
Mat Maitland - Art Direction
Joy Malcolm - Vocals
Vula Malinga - Vocals
Wil Malone - Arranger, Conductor
Andrew Mansi - Management
Mike Marsh - Mastering
Perry Mason - Instrument Technician
Meleka - Featured Artist, Vocals
Trevor Mires - Trombone
Mike Montgomery - Bass
Adam Noble - Engineer, Programming, Vocals
Yoko Ono - Featured Artist, Vocals
Deantoni Parks - Drums
Gene Perez - Bass
Finn Peters - Flute, Pan Pipes
Ratcliffe - Composer
Brendan Reilly - Vocals
Howard Rider - Engineer, Vocals
Santigold - Featured Artist, Vocals
Oli Savill - Percussion
Ed Seed - Vocals
Sembello - Composer
Serocee - Vocals
Kay Shin - Vocals
Shunda K. - Vocals
Channi Singh - Vocals
Lee Slater - Engineer
Sam Sparro - Featured Artist, Vocals
Ed Valauskas - Engineer