» » Mezzoforte - Surprise Surprise
Mezzoforte - Surprise Surprise mp3 download

Mezzoforte - Surprise Surprise mp3 download

Performer: Mezzoforte
Title: Surprise Surprise
Style: Jazz-Funk
Location: PRT Studios, London, England
Duration: 49:21
Released: February 16, 1999
Date of recording: July, 1982 - August, 1982
Size MP3 version: 1178 mb
Size FLAC version: 1947 mb
Size WMA version: 1250 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 640
Genre: Jazz

Mezzoforte - Surprise Surprise mp3 download

Surprise Gardenparty Gazing At The Clouds Early Autumn Action Man Funk Suite N. Easy Jack Fusion Blues The Old Neighborhood Surprise.

Tracklist: 1. Surprise, 2. Garden Party, 3. Gazing At The Clouds, 4. Early Autumn, 5. Action Man, 6. Funk Suite N., 7. Easy Jack, 8. Fusion Blues, 9. The Old Neighborhood, 10. Surprise, Reprise.

Surprise Surprise is the 1982 studio album of Mezzoforte on Steinar. Their fourth album – originally released in Iceland as 4 with a different cover – made the band famous worldwide when, after the international release, the single Garden Party hit the charts. Earlier in 1982, the second keyboard player, Bjorn Thorarensen who's been with them for their previous two albums, left Mezzoforte

Surprise Surprise was recorded at PRT Studios, London in July–August 1982 and mixed at Red Bus Studios in September. It was the second time the band worked with producer Geoff Calver in London after the recording of their second album Í Hakanum – released internationally as Mezzoforte and re-released as Octopus in 1996 – in 1980. Despite gaining some popularity and playing concerts in the UK, the album was first released in Iceland in 1982 simply named 4 and then renamed Surprise Surprise for the international release.

Surprise Surprise ‎ (LP, Album). Mezzoforte - Garden Party & Funk Suite No 1 Maxi Vinyl (LP) mit analogem Soundprocessing 12:48. Mezzoforte - Garden Party (1983) 6:06. ゾフォルテ(Mezzoforte), ガーデンパーティ(Surprise Surprise) 49:31. Mezzoforte - Surprise, Garden Party - Direct Vinyl Capture 7:48. Surprise Surprise 1:28. Mezzoforte - Garden Party 6:12.

Surprise surprise Lyrics. My conscience finally got to me Workin' sixty hours a week Leavin' her alone, bored to death at home So, one day, I asked off earlyI dropped that bottle of wine When I flipped on the light You can't imagine mySurprise, they were havin' a real good time Yeah, I nearly lost my mind When I saw the leather an' spikes around. At the place he lived before Guess who answered the door?Surprise, I hooked up with his ex-wife Who's prettier an' sweeter than mine Now, we're livin' his XRI Jacuzzi bathYeah, we just sit back in them bubbles an' laugh While they're livin' in my run down shack Yeah, serves 'em right, surpriseSurprise, surprise, yeah, that trip to Mali.

Surprise Surprise was originally released in Iceland as 4 with a different cover, but the record company decided to use the cover of Mezzoforte's third album – Þvílíkt Og Annað Eins, released only in Iceland – for the international release. The 1996 remastered version was released with the slightly modified international cover.

3. Gazing At the Clouds. See All. Mezzoforte: Live In Reykjavik.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Suprise Eythor Gunnarsson Mezzoforte 1:25
2 Garden Party Eythor Gunnarsson Mezzoforte 6:11
3 Gzing at the Clouds Kristin Svavarsson Mezzoforte 6:41
4 Early Autumn Fridrik Karlsson Mezzoforte 6:28
5 Action Man Eythor Gunnarsson Mezzoforte 5:11
6 Funk Suite No-1 Mezzoforte Mezzoforte 5:57
7 Easy Jack Fridrik Karlsson Mezzoforte 4:56
8 Fusion Blues Fridrik Karlsson Mezzoforte 5:49
9 The Old Neighborhood Fridrik Karlsson Mezzoforte 5:46
10 Suprise (Reprise) Eythor Gunnarsson Mezzoforte 0:57


Johann Asmundsson - Guitar (Bass), Percussion
Gulli Briem - Drums, Percussion
Stuart Brooks - Trumpet
Geoff Calver - Arranger, Engineer, Producer
Steve Dawson - Flugelhorn
Martin Dobson - Saxophone
Bill Eldridge - Saxophone
Eythor Gunnarsson - Composer, Keyboards
Chris Hunter - Trumpet
Louis Jardim - Percussion
Fridrik Karlsson - Composer, Guitar, Percussion
Mezzoforte - Arranger, Composer, Primary Artist
Winston Sela - Programming
Kristin Svavarsson - Composer, Percussion, Saxophone