» » Timucin Sahin - Bafa
Timucin Sahin - Bafa mp3 download

Timucin Sahin - Bafa mp3 download

Performer: Timucin Sahin
Title: Bafa
Location: Acoustic Sound Studios, Brooklyn, NY
Duration: 58:14
Released: October 13, 2009
Date of recording: August 31, 2008
Size MP3 version: 1427 mb
Size FLAC version: 1709 mb
Size WMA version: 1783 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 726
Genre: Jazz

Timucin Sahin - Bafa mp3 download

Listen to Bafa by Timucin Sahin Quartet on Deezer.

TIMUCIN SAHIN: 7 string fretless,6 string fretted guitars,compositions,live electronics and programming TYSHAWN SOREY: Drums THOMAS MORGAN: Bass JOHN.

Album · 2009 · 7 Songs. More By Timucin Sahin Quartet. Timuçin Şahin, John O'Gallagher, Thomas Morgan & Tyshawn Sorey).

Turkish-born Timucin Sahin advances that notion with a jazz-influenced fusion music that runs parallel to modern contemporaries Vijay Iyer and Rudresh Mahanthappa, sans piano. Sahin uses a double-necked guitar with fretted six-string and fretless seven-string options, similar to what John McLaughlin used, but wielding a completely different sound.

Timuçin Şahin Quartet ‎– Bafa. Label: Between The Lines ‎– BTLCHR 71221. Bass – Thomas Morgan (4). Drums – Tyshawn Sorey. Guitar – Timuçin Şahin.

By Timucin Sahin Quartet. 1. Around B. 4:270:30. Listen to Bafa in full in the this site app. Play on this site. Between the Lines 2009.

Bafa is a avant-garde jazz music album recording by TIMUÇIN ŞAHIN released in 2009 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. TIMUÇIN ŞAHIN - Bafa. Filed under Avant-Garde Jazz By TIMUÇIN ŞAHIN.

Timuçin Şahin - 6 string electric guitars, 7 string fretless electric guitar, compositions, live electronics John O’ Gallagher - alto saxophone Tyshawn Sorey - drums Thomas Morgan - contrabass. Timuçin Sahin's skills as guitarist and composer have already been known by insiders for years, and his good reputation is now taking him to big venues, including in Europe. Both his compositions and his playing on his double-neck guitar – his trademark – radiate an incomparable individualism

Album ∙ 2009 ∙ 7 Songs. NA. {"url":null,"pid":"l6esuYb7","length":"267"}. {"url":null,"pid":"Fb0Wa7Rb","length":"365"}.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Around B Timucin Sahin Timucin Sahin 4:27
2 I Also Know How to Live Like Stars Timucin Sahin Timucin Sahin 6:05
3 It's Time Timucin Sahin Timucin Sahin 10:49
4 Bafa Timucin Sahin Timucin Sahin 9:38
5 New Years Letter Timucin Sahin Timucin Sahin 9:54
6 Elif Timucin Sahin Timucin Sahin 9:57
7 Ciccado & Guguk Timucin Sahin Timucin Sahin 7:24


Michael Brorby - Engineer
Silas Brown - Mastering
Volker Dueck - Cover Photo
Timucin Sahin - Composer, Electronics, Guitar (Electric), Primary Artist, Producer
Tyshawn Sorey - Drums
Marcel van den Broek - Design