» » The Heliocentrics - From the Deep
The Heliocentrics - From the Deep mp3 download

The Heliocentrics - From the Deep mp3 download

Performer: The Heliocentrics
Title: From the Deep
Style: Funk,Jazz-Funk,Modern Creative,Post-Bop
Location: Quatermass Studio, London
Duration: 43:22
Released: February 19, 2016
Size MP3 version: 1633 mb
Size FLAC version: 1221 mb
Size WMA version: 1403 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 324
Genre: Jazz

The Heliocentrics - From the Deep mp3 download

Complete your The Heliocentrics collection.

Album : "From The Deep" Release Date: Feb 12, 2016 Record Label: Now-Again Records.

On their 2016 release From the Deep, eclectic British rare groove enthusiasts the Heliocentrics take a dip through their archives, unearthing a multitude of tracks cut at their former recording home base, Quatermass Studios. As with most of their recordings, however, these outer-dimensional transmissions could have been beamed from seemingly any time in the past, present, or future. The band's heavy, spacy grooves resist easy categorization, laying down heavy, fluid drum patterns and filling them with cosmic synth squiggles, dubby echo, and the occasional squawking horns.

ARTIST: The Heliocentrics. ALBUM, TITLE: From The Deep. Release year, date: 2016. The Heliocentrics - A World Of Masks (Lossless, 2017).

The Heliocentrics are an English, London-based musical collective, combining funk, jazz, psych and library influences based around drummer and producer Malcolm Catto, Bassist Jake Ferguson, Guitarist Adrian Owusu and t Jack Yglesias. They released their debut album, Out There in 2007 on Now-Again Records, followed by collaborations with Ethiopian musician Mulatu Astatke on the album Inspiration Information (2009) which was awarded that years Gilles Peterson Worldwide Winner Album of the Year award, Lloyd Miller & The Heliocentrics (OST) (2010), and. with Melvin van Peebles. Album: From The Deep. Previously on NewAlbumReleases. net: August 28, 2017 - The Heliocentrics – The Sunshine Makers (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2017). June 29, 2017 - The Heliocentrics – The Sunshine Makers (2017). April 3, 2017 - The Heliocentrics – A World Of Masks (2017). Archive, Jazz and Blues.

The Heliocentrics - From The Deep. Discovery 03. Visions of Himself 04. The Five Thing 05. Thunder & Lightning 06. Noises and Conversations 07. The Pit 08. Primitivos 09. Telekinesis 10.

From The Deep by Heliocentrics, released 26 February 2016 1. Intro 2. Discovery 3. Visions Of Himself 4. The Five Thing 5. Thunder And Lightning 6. Noises And Conversations 7. The Pit 8. Primitivos 9. Night And Day 11. Something Bad A Coming 12. Looking Back 13. The Gas Bottle 14. Phenomenon Of Man 15. Outer Realms Pt. 2 16. Hysteria 17. Into The Vortex 18. Mass Psychosis 19. Outro Following Last Transmission, their collaboration with Melvin Van Peebles, the Heliocentrics finish off their trawl through the vaults of tracks recorded at their old digs – Quatermass Studios – with.

From the Deep is an exciting, adventurous psychedelic jazz-funk trip that keeps the listener constantly guessing. EAC extraction logfile from 2. July 2016, 12:03. The Heliocentrics, From The Deep.

The Heliocentrics’ debut album, Out There (2007) was a confounding piece of work.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Intro The Heliocentrics 0:29
2 Discovery The Heliocentrics 2:53
3 Visions of Himself The Heliocentrics 1:37
4 The Five Thing The Heliocentrics 2:29
5 Thunder & Lightning The Heliocentrics 1:21
6 Noises and Conversations The Heliocentrics 1:18
7 The Pit The Heliocentrics 5:26
8 Primitivos The Heliocentrics 1:39
9 Telekinesis The Heliocentrics 2:05
10 Night and Day The Heliocentrics 4:02
11 Something Bad a Coming The Heliocentrics 1:47
12 Looking Back The Heliocentrics 4:08
13 The Gas Bottle The Heliocentrics 1:28
14 Phenomenon of Man The Heliocentrics 1:48
15 Outer Realms, Pt. 2 The Heliocentrics 5:28
16 Hysteria The Heliocentrics 0:53
17 Into the Vortex The Heliocentrics 1:57
18 Mass Psychosis The Heliocentrics 1:32
19 Outro The Heliocentrics 1:02


Eothen Alapatt - Executive Producer
Mike Burnham - Drums, Oud
Malcolm Catto - Drums, Electronics, Engineer, Group Member, Keyboards, Mixing, Percussion, Producer
Dave Cooley - Mastering
Jake Ferguson - Bass, Electronics, Engineer, Group Member, Keyboards, Mixing, Producer, Vibraphone
The Heliocentrics - Arranger, Primary Artist
Tom Hodges - Electronics
Corey Mwamba - Vibraphone
Ade Owusu - Group Member, Guitar
Ollie Parfitt - Electronics, Keyboards, Piano
Errol F. Richardson - Art Direction
Jack Yglesias - Group Member, Percussion